Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Comfy room. Set back from main road, so it was quieter than other hotels in same location. Close to meeting location. Close to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing special....
Cons: I doubt anything...
Location: Didn't stay there for pleasure........
Even though room was recently renovated, heater was very load, could not run at night. When showers were run next door, it sounded as though they were in the same room. Walls paper thin, could hear even small movements of neighbors. Second night, was awakened by the desk at 2 in the morning, advising they had a fire alarm activation in my room. Advised them everything okay. Then about twenty minutes later, desk called again advising that security was at my door. Had to get up again, turn the lights on and open door so security could see there was no problem. Even though room on fourth floor, too much street noise. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Very nice; newer; clean hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I thought the facilities were nice and clean, although I can't speak for the kitchen/dining area. I didn't take advantage of the free breakfasts. My room was quiet. The A/C and heat was more than adequate. The staff I encountered were all very friendly; always checking to see how things were for me, and asking if there was anything they could do. The only reason I could not give the hotel an overall Excellent rating, is because I didn't attend the free breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel and affordable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We most appreciated the affordable price, the clean room, and the breakfast.
The room was really nice and clean and the hot breakfast included was really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a winner!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Extremely comfortable bed and clean room. I loved the sitting room area for hanging out and relaxing. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The evening staff is ALWAYS great

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and quick breakfast
Location: sushi
The evening staff remembers me by name and are great about welcoming me back each time I visit. Very Friendly and welcoming...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and value for money
Cons: Heated pool
Location: About 2 hours drive to Yosemite National Park.
Good, clean hotel. lovely buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
At check in the front desk did not have our reservation. I had the reservation number that was no use for (Gil) the front desk person. He stated it was expedia's fault. It took about a half hour to finally check us in. I was very upset. He was rude and didn't even apologize for any convenience. He over charged my credit card and I'm am waiting for it to be placed back on my card. When making this reservation I was hoping to pay cash for the room so we would not have this issue. However, Gil said he had to charge the room at that immediate moment and he overcharged although there were no incidentals and said it would take 5-7 days to be returned to my card. I have stayed at better, nicer hotels and have never had this experience. I would never stay here again and would advise others not too. Nor will I make another reservation on expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had during your most recent stay. Rest assured your issues will be addressed with the team. Any pending authorization on your card would be for incidentals and while the hold is authorized at check in, we do release it upon departure. The 5-7 days is the time frame it tends to take for the bank to refund the unused authorization to the account. The expedia confirmation number and the hotel confirmation number are different , so I sincerely apologize for the confusion at check in as surely the issue or error was not on your part. I hope you may reconsider and possibly give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only problem. No easy access to main cross street.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Not in the area for very long. Room very comfort. and clean. Slept well. Easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l.A.

Great!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Good location.
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was quite big I was pleasantly surprised! The continental breakfast was great! They had more than just the basics. They had scrambled eggs with toppings on the side like spinach, cheese, etc. They had 2 waffle makers and waffle batter in a dispenser so you could make your own waffles. Fresh fruit bagels muffins and the usual continental breakfast items.