Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The evening staff is ALWAYS great

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and quick breakfast
Location: sushi
The evening staff remembers me by name and are great about welcoming me back each time I visit. Very Friendly and welcoming...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and value for money
Cons: Heated pool
Location: About 2 hours drive to Yosemite National Park.
Good, clean hotel. lovely buffet breakfast, free wifi and parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
At check in the front desk did not have our reservation. I had the reservation number that was no use for (Gil) the front desk person. He stated it was expedia's fault. It took about a half hour to finally check us in. I was very upset. He was rude and didn't even apologize for any convenience. He over charged my credit card and I'm am waiting for it to be placed back on my card. When making this reservation I was hoping to pay cash for the room so we would not have this issue. However, Gil said he had to charge the room at that immediate moment and he overcharged although there were no incidentals and said it would take 5-7 days to be returned to my card. I have stayed at better, nicer hotels and have never had this experience. I would never stay here again and would advise others not too. Nor will I make another reservation on expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had during your most recent stay. Rest assured your issues will be addressed with the team. Any pending authorization on your card would be for incidentals and while the hold is authorized at check in, we do release it upon departure. The 5-7 days is the time frame it tends to take for the bank to refund the unused authorization to the account. The expedia confirmation number and the hotel confirmation number are different , so I sincerely apologize for the confusion at check in as surely the issue or error was not on your part. I hope you may reconsider and possibly give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only problem. No easy access to main cross street.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Not in the area for very long. Room very comfort. and clean. Slept well. Easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l.A.

Great!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Good location.
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was quite big I was pleasantly surprised! The continental breakfast was great! They had more than just the basics. They had scrambled eggs with toppings on the side like spinach, cheese, etc. They had 2 waffle makers and waffle batter in a dispenser so you could make your own waffles. Fresh fruit bagels muffins and the usual continental breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Junefrom Houston

Will stay here again

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff. The room was quiet and clean. We had a suite with 2 beds. Very comfortable. We were in room 326, the location of the TV was strangely located. We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tracy

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The rooms are large and comfy. One of the few nice hotels in Fresno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Clean and Simple

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I always look for a hotel that has a fairly nice fitness facility or a partnership with e neighboring gym. Here they have an onsite fitness facility that offers enough to get a full-body workout in and break a decent sweat. My only complain is that their dumbbells only g up to 45lbs and their all-in-one type machine needs some maintenance work. As for the room, the climate control was odd it felt like the room maintained different temperatures throughout and the fans in the bathroom could be a little stronger.. i like hot showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
good as always, except for the runny oameal