Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located. It was close to excellent shopping and dining establishments. The staff was very polite and signing in and out was a breeze. We will stay here again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A satisfying stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
From the friendly and helpful staff to a comparatively impressive breakfast, I was very happy with this hotel. The pool and Jacuzzi area is well laid out and maintained, and the room was spacious and well appointed. I was also impressed that housekeeping cleaned my room, even though I did not leave it until after 2pm. Convenient location too, close to the upscale River Park Shopping Center as well as tons of funky restaurants. My only minor gripes are the TV shared by the bedroom and living area; and they temporarily ran out of items at breakfast frequently. Highly recommended if you visit Fresno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Business and Leisure-Playing music in the area.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good near restaurants. Pool area was clean but crowded.
Cons: Breakfast staffing and making sure that items are always in supply for guests.
Location: Restaurants, Yosemite, Downtown.
The room was comfortable and clean. Lots of kids in the eating and pool area, but the noise level was very minimal at night. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK-not great. I think they need more staff at the breakfast ensuring that fruit, plastic eating ware and bacon are always stocked. When we arrived, the selection was minimal, and the poor guy was running back and forth trying to play catch up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautifully designed room, great shower pressure, comfy bed. Air conditioning unit was good temperature wise, but a bit loud. Would still book here again. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you want to rest at night

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel is very nice, and the staff for the most part are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However, none of matters if you can't sleep there. There is VERY loud music and people partying outside until after 2:00 am. It was very frustrating as I was unable to sleep until almost 3:00 am. Luckily I was only staying one night. If not, I would have gone to a different hotel for the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I was happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and found your room to be comfortable during your stay. I am sorry to hear about the noise outside till the early hours of the morning. I will have to research further as our outdoor pool area closes at 11pm and we have a security guard that should have noticed loud noise at those hours. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel on our way back from Yosamiti

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel. The rooms are great. The breakfast was excellent. Would go back again. Close to freeway. Pool was broken when we where there. Parking was full when got there. We just got a last remaining spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We were attending the CIF State Track & Field meet in Fresno, CA. SpringHill Suites was close to the freeway, restaurants and meet venue. The hotel was clean, the pool was well maintained and the staff were friendly. We received a call from the manager the day after we checked out to ask if we had left anything in our room. We realized we had and were very greatful for the call and the way they handled the situation. The manager and asst. manager (Amy and Gil) were very responsive and followed up with us to ensure our item was returned to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dee from Grover Beach

Quite clean

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Longer time for breakfast .
Location: Hard to find and get into
Young Lady at the Desk very helpful. Very clean will be staying again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 27, 2014
Honestly the room was nice and clean can't complain about that. I am upset that I paid so much for so little no room service no lounge had to go down to pick up something if it wasn't in the room. I would recommend this for one night travlers in desperate need for a room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize we did meet your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests satisfaction and appreciate your comments. While unfortunate we do not have a lounge in the hotel, we do have a large lobby area with plenty of seating to relax and enjoy time with colleagues and family. I am sorry we were not able to accomodate you better during your stay but do hope you may consider SpringHill Suites in the future. Thank you, Amy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel exterior is nice looking. The lobby is clean and has a nice breakfast area. Room was large and comfortable. But the A/C was NOISY and is located in the bedroom section which keeps the living room area comfortable and freezes you out while sleeping. Also, there was some sort of howling noise outside all night - first night thought it was howling wind, but it was the same every night of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about the howling noise outside your room during your stay. My best guess would be the wind through the trees, this is the first time I have heard this from a guest so I am sorry for the inconvenience and I am sure the AC unit was not helpful with the additional noise. I do apologize for the cooling unit in the room. They are located near the bed and tend to kick on and off during the night in an attempt to keep the room temperature at what you set as the desired degree in the room. I apologize we did not meet your expectations but hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you a quieter more peaceful stay. Thank you, Amy