Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by acb

One Night

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I loved the breakfast that came with the suite stay. It was a real breakfast and supplied.
Cons: The only little problem was a small closet for two people, not so good. I layed my clothes out on the couch which was fine
Location: The Black Bear restaurant shares the same parking lot and the freeways are very close making the location very convenient.
Overall experience was very good for a weary and picky traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brian from sacramento

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much to do in Madera but a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Consistently good service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are always clean and I enjoy staying at this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
We at SpringHill Suites by Marriott love to hear positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your comments to my housekeeping department as they work hard to ensure a one of a kind SpringHill experience for our guests. I hope I get a chance to meet you on your next trip to Madera. Happy travels, Stacey Molino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Santos from Madera

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R. Pineda from Fresno, Ca.

Great Hotel Excellent Service

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, breakfast was really good. Nice room. Very nice personal. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Door have a lot of gap from the floor.Can hear the person the the room very clear .Not much privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from San Jacinco Calif.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I would highly recommend people to stay here. Black Bear restarunt next door is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from Hollister,Ca

Much more than expected!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The exceptionally clean rooms and the comfortable bed and the helpful staff.
Cons: We were in a handicapped room and I didn't like where the TV was placed, it was at a angle to the right instead of straight across from the bed.
Location: About a half hour away from two casinos, Bass Lake.
We stayed at The SpringHills suites in Madera, CA 10-12-13. We were very pleased with our room. It was exceptionally clean and updated. We were delighted our bed was so comfortable as that hasn't always been our experience at other nearby chains. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. There was a wonderful full breakfast included. We will certainly stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great night at a good price.