Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Very helpful night staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We arrived very late with two small children. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting us into our room quickly. He accommodated us as we got the kids settled and then helped us return the luggage cart so we could get promptly to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: It is the first hotel we stayed in that we would not make changes, they got it right!
Location: easy on and off the highway!
Best of everything! The room is laid out well and beautiful, the beds are so comfortable, the5 full size pillows fantastic, and the shower was wonderful. The hotel was so quiet we did not hear hallway or next door rooms, it was amazing! The Black Bear Restaurant was on the same lot. So nice to have a balcony, The staff was absolutely wonderful, if other hotels wanted to know how to do it right this is the place to come to learn. We had to leave before breakfast so we are looking forward to our next stay to experience it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Modern & very Clean - Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We were headed up to Lake Tahoe and needed a place to stay for the night on the way up. With a family of 5 that's not always easy. This was a great find, right off the freeway, modern amenaties that looks like it was either recently built or renovated , very clean, large rooms, with desk and sitting area not to mention a terrific friendly, responsive staff that went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and got everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was ultra modern and in superb shape. Reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was laundry facility was below our room and could hear staff washers spinning until 10pm. The mini fridges have to be turned on by pushing a button inside and only stay on for 2 hours. It ruined some of my food. Otherwise hotel was great, very new and clean and classy design; so its a shame management doesn't fix these minor but annoying issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fillmore,ca.

nice hotel but

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: clean, felt very safe for my granddaughters.
Cons: check in should let use cash to check in with a deposit. should post that on web site.
Location: madeira,ca. not a dam thing.
Had trouble checking in. We like to use cash. well that is not aloud. Had to have a credit card we don't use those. had to call son to help us out. The staff were very helpful. but it still took a half hour to get checked in. we were willing to put a deposit. couldn't do that . over all I would use this hotel again. staff was very helpful thanks Fernando vasquez
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sadaaffrom Union City

Great!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved staying here and the breakfast was really good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Sadaaf, It is wonderful to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We have just rolled out a new breakfast and even offer gluten-free options in our market should our breakfast not offer all of your needs. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with excellent customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe and Happy Travels, Anita Valdez Guest Voice Coach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RJfrom Los angeles

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The very best staff in the world
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear RJ, We thank you for your kind words as we thrive to make our guests feel at home. Don't forget on your next travels to Madera to try our in-room dining option delivered by the Black Bear Diner. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Anita Valdez Guest Voice Coach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liselottefrom København

Perfekt til en enkelt nat

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boede der efter en dag i Sequioa. Perfekt sted at overnatte på vores vej til San Francisco. Personalet i reception og ved morgenmad meget søde og opmærksomme på deres gæster. Dejligt stort værelse og morgenmad der var noget at det bedste vi er rendt ind i på et Amerikansk hotel. Lille men fin pool og spa til ungerne. Eneste negative må være støjen fra motorvejen. Men hvis man er sart kan man nok bede et rum væk fra motorvejen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Liselotte, We thank you for taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to hear your stay with us on your way to Sequoia National Park was enjoyable. We hope you come back in the winter to visit Yosemite National Park and you have the opportunity to see beautiful waterfalls and even play in the snow. Safe and Happy Travels, Anita Valdez Guest Voice Coach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, 30 minutes to Fresno.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful providing directions and recommendations for restaurants. The room was clean, decor was modern.
Cons: Room, hotel, and drinking water had a high concentration of bleach or chlorine odor which at times was overwhelming. Hot tub water appeared green.
Location: The Vineyard restaurant had excellent food. The pork tenderloin with fig reduction was better than our dinner at Bottega in Napa.
We were attending Eagles concert in Fresno and needed a nice, clean hotel near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the Eagles concert was great and should you be in the area in the near future we hope you choose the Springhill Suites Madera as your lodging destination. After further review, we are taking corrective measures to ensure a perfect stay. On your next stay we will provide complimentary bottled water for you as well as make sure our spa is sparkling. Safe and happy travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here 4 times already, rooms are always clean and comfortable.My only complaint is I wished they started breakfast at six.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continued loyalty, everything we do is aimed at providing you with excellent customer service. Our breakfast hours Monday-Friday are 6:30am-9:00am and 7am-10am Saturday and Sunday; however, we would be more than happy to put together for you a breakfast bag upon your request which includes a box of cereal, milk, breakfast bar, and a fruit of your choice. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe and happy travels,