Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by acb

One Night

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I loved the breakfast that came with the suite stay. It was a real breakfast and supplied.
Cons: The only little problem was a small closet for two people, not so good. I layed my clothes out on the couch which was fine
Location: The Black Bear restaurant shares the same parking lot and the freeways are very close making the location very convenient.
Overall experience was very good for a weary and picky traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from Hollister,Ca

Much more than expected!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The exceptionally clean rooms and the comfortable bed and the helpful staff.
Cons: We were in a handicapped room and I didn't like where the TV was placed, it was at a angle to the right instead of straight across from the bed.
Location: About a half hour away from two casinos, Bass Lake.
We stayed at The SpringHills suites in Madera, CA 10-12-13. We were very pleased with our room. It was exceptionally clean and updated. We were delighted our bed was so comfortable as that hasn't always been our experience at other nearby chains. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. There was a wonderful full breakfast included. We will certainly stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great night at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The staff are exceptional - friendly, helpful, and courteous. They show pride in their work.
We were blown away by the quality of the hotel, but the staff were exceptional. We were welcomed enthusiastically, and everything was made ready for us even though we were there a bit before check-in time. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of options and lots of fresh local seasonal fruit. One of the gals who kept an eye on and refilled the breakfast trays made it a point to go over to every table to see how everything was. She even invited us to take some fruit or a muffin when the breakfast room was closing. The rooms were impeccable. Extremely clean and well laid out with a small kitchenette and a nice office desk, we were more than comfortable for our stay. The pool was a welcome feature on a 104 F day. The restaurant in the parking lot is great for weary travelers and serves excellent food. We would definitely stay again. Excellent value for the money.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks regarding the hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our new breakfast and that my staff made sure your SpringHill experience was an exceptional one. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy travels, Stacey Molino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MTD from LA

comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2013
front desk helper was very nice and kind. price was reasonable and room was very comfortable and neat. highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by The Schaefers from Chicago, IL

Motel for Truck Drivers, but not for anyone else

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The AC works well; room was spacey and somewhat modern
Cons: Unreliable front desk staff; Sleepless nights due to the major highway & railway next to it; Tasteless breakfast options; Dirty outdoor pool
Location: A few steps away from a major highway & railway that will definitely ruin your night when you're trying to sleep
The rooms look modern and spacey, but other than that everything else were negative. My husband and I couldn't sleep during our 2-night stay since the hotel is only a few steps away from a major highway and a railway. It felt like the trucks and trains would hit the hotel and the grounds rumble as if there's an earthquake. The breakfast was tasteless unless you have a cold cereal and a banana. The staff were not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Bakersfield, CA, USA

AWESOME

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: roomy ...not feeling like a sardine in a can .
Cons: Leaving in the morning
Location: close to freeway 99 easy on and off . Black Bear Diner next door with room service if requested .
considering this hotel say in San Francisco or on the beach would be 4 times the price I found it Pleasing and would come back again . . the internet was truly high speed I stay at alot of hotels during the year and this one i actually was sad to leave . Clean Quiet Dark Rooms working areas and sleeping areas . . All facilities were well maintained !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rpineda from fresno

Excellent

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good service, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com