Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

little confused?

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: We like the access to the freeway. How clean it is even the drive way!
Cons: I think the breckfast. little more choses
Location: I wouldn't know we are their for court ordered vist for my grandchildren.
Am a little confused, It seamed like the room we stayed in this time was smaller than what we had the last time we were their. I don't know if that is possible, but sure seamed like it. and the breackfast , need a little more varity. for kids. but over all would not stay any place else in Madera,ca. the staff is lovely and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fillmore,ca.

if you have to stay in madera,calif.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the closeness to were we have to be.
Cons: more channels on the tv.
Location: haven't a clue we are their for the visit
We have to go to Madera,Ca. once a month for court ordered vist for my granddaughter's. We had to stay over night because we live 3 1/2 hrs away. We arrived at 9:00a. visit starts at 10:00am.. we can't check inuntil 11:00 . the girls needed their hair comb , to get dressed. etc. so we thought we would ask if we could check in early. and they let us. no problem. the room was every thing we so online. the staff is aways very helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Very helpful night staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We arrived very late with two small children. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting us into our room quickly. He accommodated us as we got the kids settled and then helped us return the luggage cart so we could get promptly to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No Complaints here!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was everything I expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was beautiful. The rooms was very relaxing, clean, and up to date. The staff were nice and respectable. They're breakfast were amazing. This was the best hotel I've ever been in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia Mfrom Las Vegas

Not a good stay at Madera Marriott

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and breakfast were fine. The staff were all excellent and friendly. The beds were awful...so soft that we all (3) woke up with incredible back pain. Do not plan on staying at Amy Marriott ever again. We stayed at another Marriott in Bakersfield and the bed was just as bad. Staff not particularly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: It is the first hotel we stayed in that we would not make changes, they got it right!
Location: easy on and off the highway!
Best of everything! The room is laid out well and beautiful, the beds are so comfortable, the5 full size pillows fantastic, and the shower was wonderful. The hotel was so quiet we did not hear hallway or next door rooms, it was amazing! The Black Bear Restaurant was on the same lot. So nice to have a balcony, The staff was absolutely wonderful, if other hotels wanted to know how to do it right this is the place to come to learn. We had to leave before breakfast so we are looking forward to our next stay to experience it!