Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Visalia CA

Never again

Posted Feb 17, 2014
First booked room smelled horrible, like moldy wet carpet smell. Besides the selland arena being fairly close there would be nothing good about this hotel. Everything is dead and nothing is going on around that area at night, looked like a ghost town. The staff switched us rooms but what got to us was the fact that he knew what room smelled bad before we even told him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nom hawj from sacramento

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The toilet was flushing right, making noise until you have to flip the handle a few time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramon from Fresno Ca.

It's O.K.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is O.K. for what you pay. Staff could have been a little more friendly. I had two room reserved. one was to coldl and could not get the heater to go higher than 61 degrees while the other room was to HOT. It maintan the room at a 88 degree. For the price it was O.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Sacramento

It's OK

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worth what I paid for. Clean and very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MaryAnn from Riverside, CA

Close to the Holiday Inn Fresno

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were really hard, and they had no extra blankets or pillows when we asked. Had to go to front desk to get them our self. Sink and shower sprayed out all over, but room was clean for the most part. Continnetal breakfast was good and had variety with a waffle maker to make your own waffles.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon from King city

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was 102 the day we were there the tv and the air contritioner was not working. We had to take cold showers to cool down and even that did not work. We felt like we were in an oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Mona, Hotel Management
As the manager of Super 8 I would like to express my apploiges for your uncomfortable stay. As a resident of Fresno, I can diffently agree with you on the heat, however to my knowledge , everything is in working order. It is our job to make each guest feel as comfortable as possible. May I sugguest, when a problem such as yours occures please let us know. We are here for you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Poor internet.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: steam clean carpets more often and improve internet.
Location: Nil.
Good location, comfortable and room appeared clean, but after walking on the carpet with out shoes on it left our feet black on the soles if our feet. There is no fast broad band. Internet did not work from the room. We has to sit outside by the pool or in the carpark to get a connection. Advised staff who did not seem too concerned, or did not have knowledge to fix. If internet is not a priority then this place is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by c landroche from yosemite,ca

run down blues

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is really run down since the last time i stay here,first of all i close my room door to use the restroom and came backinto the room and the door had blown open,the door latch was all messed up, i had to push on the door just to get the bolt to lock, i had to stand on a chair to reach the buttons to turn up the air on their old AC unit, the t.v. was bad kept going in and out on most of the cannels, bathroom could use a remodel(room 201), the area is near the grizzlies ball park that was nice and the staff was great, but the area the hotels in ,there were alot of homeless people within a block or so,as i walked to the ballpark. for the rate they charge i'll stay down the street at the hoilday inn next time.