Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Rocklin, Ca

close to fairgrounds

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
was not that clean, the bath and toilet seemed to be clean but the walls and floors where bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marci from Los Angeles

restful sleep

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. When we called to have more toilet paper delivered the response was right away and within minutes.
Cons: the entire place should be remodeled. The carpet was very dirty and the room smelled a bit musty.
Location: i did not go sightseeing. i was there to attend a funeral
It needs to be remodeled but other than that everything was ok. Since it is located in a very small part of town and there really isn't much around i can understand why this motel hast been upgraded. The shower, refrigerator, blow dryer and air conditioner all worked fined which was a pleasant since we had just driven for 5 hours. It served the purpose for which we needed it for, sleep and to be able to shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brad heckendorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by retired from r

Horrible bed

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Room smelled and bed uncomfortable definitely would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LK Ong from LA

Next to the Freeway

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small with only double bed, not for tall person, but ok with me. Bathroom are big which is nice, but room should be bigger. Owner is friendly ! Nothing much for breakfast, just cereals, milk, bread and coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in poor condition

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel is in poor condition. Carpet and floor in the bathroom was sticky. The bathroom was barely clean. Water temp fluctuates and can burn you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Utah

Well located motel................

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing of note
Location: Yosemite is 45 minutes away. If you're into gambling there are two casinos a short ways from the motel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room pretty shoddy. None of the electrical receptors would hold a plug. TV remote was broken and held together with masking tape. Bathrooms exceedingly small. Girl at front desk very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Bigbees from San Jose, Ca

The worst Hotel ever

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, even down to the Hostess. The manager said she was having a family member in the hospital, but I am sorry she needed to be concerned us
Location: It was the things as it was more convenience to the stores that we needed
First when we drove up to our room the door was wide open, we go to the desk and the young lady says oh yes it was probably the gentleman working in the bathroom. Then they give us keys to another room 2 doors down, we unloaded our vehicle decided to go to dinner since we had been up since 5 am and have 2 little ones. Decided we were to tired to drive around and went right next door to Perkos. Well that was awefull. Go back to our room to get the little ones ready for bed and ourselves since we had a big day planned for Sunday and the toilet doesn't flush good, the plug in the tub is broken, dried soap scumbs on the shower wall, door was do dirty and if you looked up above the door it was so dusty my allergies started acting up, my husband could feel the springs coming up from the mattress. Worst of all we had to call the manager to come to our room at around 8 pm to bring us new sheets and a mattress protecter before we could even settle down. Sun was coming in through the door, frig was unplugged, and we were afraid to even attempt to make coffee. Coffee pot looked very dirty. I know the saying is directed to Motel 6, but Super 8 Motels which I thought would be better than a Motel 6 should not leave the light on for people. Especially that one.