Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Nice hotel. Liked the kitchenette.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice last minute stay hotel. Expected a little better from Marriott but it was clean and kitchenette was great. Bed was very small but comfy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet, spacious

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel that has everything the traveler needs. The location is convenient and easy to find. The kitchen is clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is more than adequate. Just be aware that the breakfast is served in the lobby. The only place to sit is at the window seat with no table. That was ok with me as I ate the oatmeal, got up and threw away the container, then sat back down at the window seat and ate a bagel. We were lucky to have the window seat as that day it was mostly business people who were just taking what they wanted to eat as they were checking out and leaving. You are able to take what you want back up to your room and eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Davis, CA

Really nice place for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value here. Close to the freeway and the room was comfortable, clean, and nicely styled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Merced

Nice well equipped rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all the hotel is in a decent location and the rooms are well layed out and equipped. The check in process left something to be desired as I had to wait 15 minutes while they figured if my room was clean and this was well after check in time around 5:30pm. Otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa rosa, ca

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is clean and attractive. The room was spacious and welcoming. I loved my stay and was happy to come back to my room after a long day. My only complaint would be the bed. Was not comfortable and hurt my back. But this could of jus been this particular bed. Everything else was stellar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george from Bakersfield

business trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable. Nice size bathroom with a powerful shower head. Very roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice suite style room with a full kitchen and computer style desk. It was a short comfortable stay. Free bottled water would have been nice. I think they sell them at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Arlington

No Hot Breakfast

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not advertised as such, their breakfast is a simple continental breakfast, not a full hot breakfast buffet such as many other "suite hotels" offer. We ended up going to the restaurant that is next door, which made this hotel much less of a value. Small cramped room, could barely move around once we folded out the sofa bed. Definitely not comfortable for our group of 3. Only about 4 chairs by the pool, so once those were taken, we had to sit on the concrete deck. Overall ambiance felt more like that of a budget hotel chain. I will opt for one of the nearby hotels with hot breakfast and better amenities on my next trip to Fresno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Seattle

Meh, it was only adequate

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their "free breakfast" is basic continental breakfast fare, not the full hot breakfast offered by some of the nearby competitors. We ended up going to the IHOP next door for breakfast instead, which made this hotel much less of a value. The rooms are adequate, though somewhat dated. AC units are on a motion sensor so you always come back to a stale, stuffy and warm room. The housekeeping was good. Most staff was friendly. Our last night there, woke up to a leaking AC unit so had a soggy floor. The pool area is ok, directly adjacent to the parking lot and driveway, so you can listen to cars and their stereos as they drive by. There are no lounge chairs by the pool and only about 4 chairs of any kind in the pool area. Overall, I guess it's not a terrible place if you won't be spending much time in your room, don't want to lounge by the pool and don't mind cold breakfast and coming back to a warm room. But I will likely spend a couple bucks more to stay at a nicer property with better amenities and service on my next trip.