Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Einfaches, sauberes Motel, verkehrsgünstig

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Unsere Buchung war nicht in System, obwohl von Expedia bestätigt. Haben dann aber unkompliziert zwei Zimmer bekommen für drei Leute anstatt des gebuchten mit zwei Queenbetten. Frühstück typisch sehr einfach. Wurde für eine Zwischenübernachtung wieder hin. Personal sehr freundlich. Sauberkeit absolut in Ordnung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crestline, Ca.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: During my very brief stay, I found the parking area very convenient. The manager was very courteous and accommodating.
Cons: A lot of noise from upper room, steps, come thru the ceiling. I informed hotel manager, sink drain was very slow. Coffee in the room would be nice!
Location: The hotel is central to freeways, and many fast food and dinning restaurants. It's located across the University.
The hotel met my expectation and more. The price for the room was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

University Inn

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. But location was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Pine CA

Clean, comfortable, reasonable rate.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The location and convenience, cleanliness and spacious room.
When I got to the Hotel, I was greeted with friendly staff. My room was up grated without asking, and was given a King size bed, with couch, refrig. microwave. Room was very clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was nice and had what I wanted. The area was were I wanted to be. This is my forth time of staying here, and I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Hill, Ca

Very small rooms with terrible wifi

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The check in process was easy. That's the best thing I can say about this hotel. The room was so small that you couldn't sit at the table and have anyone get past you. The rooms smelled musty and there was only a very thin blanket on each bed. The worst thing was the wifi which was so weak we couldn't get on the Internet at all with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Below standard room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location was good, very close to the college.
Cons: Fix the above-mentioned problems.
Location: Fresno State University is close by. The Fresno-Yosemite Airport is not far.
1. The tub was full of water upon check-in. I guess there was a leak, and they left the plug in. 2. No shampoo. 3. Not enough towels in the room. 4. Beer bottle cap stuck in the overhead sprinkler. 5. Breakfast at 9:00 am only had cold cereal and a few slices of bread. 6. Jacuzzi was dry. 7. The TV had a screen full of snow - no clear picture.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivafrom CA

Had Better Stays!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a broken bedside lamp. When I mentioned it at the front desk when I checked out, the reaction came across as "so what". Furnishings were dated, but ok. Breakfast was on minimal side--coffee, tea, toast, muffins, cereal, juice; no fruit, no bagels,no waffles, no protein. Requested wake up call at 7:15 am and got it at 6:15 am instead!!!! Needless to say, I've had much better stays at hotels and thought this was not much value for the money. The only real plus for us was proximity to Fresno State campus as we could walk to a football game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com