Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Einfaches, sauberes Motel, verkehrsgünstig

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Unsere Buchung war nicht in System, obwohl von Expedia bestätigt. Haben dann aber unkompliziert zwei Zimmer bekommen für drei Leute anstatt des gebuchten mit zwei Queenbetten. Frühstück typisch sehr einfach. Wurde für eine Zwischenübernachtung wieder hin. Personal sehr freundlich. Sauberkeit absolut in Ordnung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crestline, Ca.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: During my very brief stay, I found the parking area very convenient. The manager was very courteous and accommodating.
Cons: A lot of noise from upper room, steps, come thru the ceiling. I informed hotel manager, sink drain was very slow. Coffee in the room would be nice!
Location: The hotel is central to freeways, and many fast food and dinning restaurants. It's located across the University.
The hotel met my expectation and more. The price for the room was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derekfrom Gustine, Ca.

No frill hotel, but worth the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. No frills, only queen beds, room clean, staff friendly, and would stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Placerville

Okay in an emergency

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was pressed for a room due to the Agricultural Expo making finding rooms a premium. Room was consistent for the low price. It was small and in need of refurbishing. The bathroom and shower were barely acceptable. There was no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was minimal and barely worth going, except that was the only coffee. Except in an emergency situation, I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosariofrom Tulare Ca

Convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and convenient for the price we paid...the only problem was outlet by bathroom sink was not working and it was inconvenient to style my hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

University Inn

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. But location was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Pine CA

Clean, comfortable, reasonable rate.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The location and convenience, cleanliness and spacious room.
When I got to the Hotel, I was greeted with friendly staff. My room was up grated without asking, and was given a King size bed, with couch, refrig. microwave. Room was very clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was nice and had what I wanted. The area was were I wanted to be. This is my forth time of staying here, and I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Hill, Ca

Very small rooms with terrible wifi

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The check in process was easy. That's the best thing I can say about this hotel. The room was so small that you couldn't sit at the table and have anyone get past you. The rooms smelled musty and there was only a very thin blanket on each bed. The worst thing was the wifi which was so weak we couldn't get on the Internet at all with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Below standard room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location was good, very close to the college.
Cons: Fix the above-mentioned problems.
Location: Fresno State University is close by. The Fresno-Yosemite Airport is not far.
1. The tub was full of water upon check-in. I guess there was a leak, and they left the plug in. 2. No shampoo. 3. Not enough towels in the room. 4. Beer bottle cap stuck in the overhead sprinkler. 5. Breakfast at 9:00 am only had cold cereal and a few slices of bread. 6. Jacuzzi was dry. 7. The TV had a screen full of snow - no clear picture.