Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find some place else to stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very old style motor hotel. Worried about the car in the parking lot, hadn't cleaned under the bed in years. Didn't want to eat the continental breakfast after seeing how unclean everything was. The only good thing about this place is the price and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Save Mart Ctr at Fresno State

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I like the convenience of the location and for the most part the staff were extremely helpful
Cons: The WiFi and the cleaning
Location: Located across from the Save Mart Ctr at Fresno State. I don't know what there is to do because we only attended a graduation.
The hotel was conveniently located across the street from the Save Mart Center of Fresno State. The rooms were fairly clean and comfortable. The hotel stated that there was free WiFi, however, when we got into our room and tried to connect with the WiFi it did not work. We asked the front desk about it and they told us that the signal was spotty and that we should try moving around the room until we got a signal. We went down the next morning to complain, they reset the signal and when we signed on again the signal was so weak it was not worth using. We ended up using the hot spot on our personal phones. Also, when the rooms were cleaned, the carpets weren't vacuumed very well and the comforters on top of the bed were not changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Clovis

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was a savings...
Location: Fine
It was fine. Nothing else. If you are on a budget, this place is for you. Near freeway.
3 out of 5
by Dan from ventura ca.

My stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattresses, more amenities, like shampoo/conditioner....
Staff was nice and professional, my stay was five days, the only problems were, no shampoo, the bed was like sleeping on the floor. Very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kacey from Bay Area

Amaaaazing!

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is directly across the street from the save Mart concert hall! It was in a more than convenient location! There are many choices for food within walking distance, not to mention a Starbucks right next door!! The staff was friendly & the room was clean! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people on the second floor were up half of the

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Not enough insulation to deaden the noise from the second floor
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LB from unknown

Close to CSU Fresno

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial stay front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Came back 2 nights later and the front desk staff was rude. The room I was put in the second night was less than clean. Hotel could use a good renovation to the interior of guest rooms. The "FREE" internet was not reliable. Tried connecting on multiple devices and all were unable to keep the connection.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Visalia

A place I won't stay longer.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Provide better wifi access and update the rooms.
Location: CSU Fresno, across street from Save Mart Center.
The check in was okay but they required $20 deposit in case of using the fridge which it was not even in the room at all. The wifi was very weak and our computer or phones can't even pick up the signal, the worst part is that kept on blocking our phones to use internet by our data. The room looks out dated of every thing, and it doesn't come with lotion or shampoo. We left early in the morning as early as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hot tub and pool was drained not useable it would have bees nice to know ahead of time