Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok but the Wi-Fi was so slow. The pool was closed on our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Einfaches, sauberes Motel, verkehrsgünstig

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Unsere Buchung war nicht in System, obwohl von Expedia bestätigt. Haben dann aber unkompliziert zwei Zimmer bekommen für drei Leute anstatt des gebuchten mit zwei Queenbetten. Frühstück typisch sehr einfach. Wurde für eine Zwischenübernachtung wieder hin. Personal sehr freundlich. Sauberkeit absolut in Ordnung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestline, Ca.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: During my very brief stay, I found the parking area very convenient. The manager was very courteous and accommodating.
Cons: A lot of noise from upper room, steps, come thru the ceiling. I informed hotel manager, sink drain was very slow. Coffee in the room would be nice!
Location: The hotel is central to freeways, and many fast food and dinning restaurants. It's located across the University.
The hotel met my expectation and more. The price for the room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prices fairly cheap

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evelyn g from Greenfield,Ca

Good Grades for University Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ours was a spur of the moment trip to Fresno, so we booked as we were on the road. I'd read reviews on University Inn, but I'd never stayed there. The reviews looked good enough, so I figured I'd give the place a try; I must say, I'm glad I did. First of all, booking through hotels.com was incredibly easy, and upon checking in at University Inn, we were greeted by a very friendly and patient hostess (we'd just traveled for over three hours). She was extremely professional and thorough in her explanation of where our room was and about breakfast and check-out time. Our room was easy to locate, and it was clean, comfy and basic. The only issue I have is that the hot water temperature fluctuated a bit whenever we tried to shower, but that was manageable. The beds were comfortable, and the refrigerator worked well, as long as you plug it in first. Breakfast was simple: cereals, juice, coffee and pastries. All in all, not bad for a last minute booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek from Gustine, Ca.

No frill hotel, but worth the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. No frills, only queen beds, room clean, staff friendly, and would stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Placerville

Okay in an emergency

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was pressed for a room due to the Agricultural Expo making finding rooms a premium. Room was consistent for the low price. It was small and in need of refurbishing. The bathroom and shower were barely acceptable. There was no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was minimal and barely worth going, except that was the only coffee. Except in an emergency situation, I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosario from Tulare Ca

Convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable and convenient for the price we paid...the only problem was outlet by bathroom sink was not working and it was inconvenient to style my hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

University Inn

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. But location was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Pine CA

Clean, comfortable, reasonable rate.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The location and convenience, cleanliness and spacious room.
When I got to the Hotel, I was greeted with friendly staff. My room was up grated without asking, and was given a King size bed, with couch, refrig. microwave. Room was very clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was nice and had what I wanted. The area was were I wanted to be. This is my forth time of staying here, and I would recommend it to anyone.