Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This is an old hotel that needs a complete remodel. Very worn and would not recomend for a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Fresno

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast sausage and juice were good.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete upgrade/overhaul.
Reserved a king room but received a double queen instead. The bathroom plumbing fixtures looked to be from the 70's, and provided for the shower was a small round bar about the size of a half dollar. The following morning at the free breakfast, there were no coffee mugs, just styrofoam cups and the coffee wasn't good. The eggs appeared to be powered eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: From service to security
Front staff was ok, we were given our room and the key was not working to enter into the hotel hallway from the parking lot, there was no security in the parking lot and lots of people were wondering around the vehicles which made us uncomfortable. Once we got the room, key was not working after a few tries finally worked and surprise room was not clean. Had to go back to the lobby again, and another room was given to us right under the noise from people in the parking lot having the music load like having a party. Needless to say, we originally planned to stay 5 days and decided to check out the very next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Seaside, Ca

I like this hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now and I find it to be a very comfortable place to stay. The continental breakfast is really good, with hot food, such as scrambled eggs and sausage. The staff has always been really friendly, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Boston

Convenient, good value, place needs a little work

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Priced right, convenient to 2 major highways and downtown Fresno.
Cons: Towel rods in the bathrooms.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. Can recommend BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse.
Was there on business. Generally thought the place matched it's price point, Room was clean, bed comfortable enough. There were some minor maintenance issues throughout the property, Thought it was odd there was no towel rod in the bathroom. Hot breakfast was good. Neighborhood has several restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from michigan

My travels

Posted Jan 31, 2014
For the money the room and breakfast were well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GlenstoneLodge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Storyteller from Los Angeles

Comfort in Clovis:

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much. For the price you get quite a bit.
Location: Food. College. Sports parks. Quick shot to downtown Fresno.
Great place at a wonderful price. Close to 168. Good eats nearby (discounts for hote guests). Large, clean rooms. Very helpful staff. Left iPhone accessories in room and staff retrieved and had ready for me on return. Nice breakfast in the morning. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bud from Hemrosa Beach

Great Value!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Everything I needed including flat screen TV, internet, contintal breakfast plus clean and spacious room and a bargainn price.
Location: This property's parkng lot abuts a Black Angus restaurant, McDonald's and 7-11. Short walk to Red Lobster, Flemmings and Cheescake Factory.
I booked 2 nights here for a business trip. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2014
A little on the older side but clean and comfortable. Definitly a bargain.