Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Differet

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was okay,The lady that served breakfast was super nice
Cons: Staff needs to be a little more professional
Next door was a 7/11 store, too many people hanging out. There was a couple arguing in parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Okay hotel for an okay price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Paper thin walls, could hear every conversation in the hallway and in the rooms near you. Stains on the carpet floor and the bathroom shower's floor was all ripped up and black. They did have a comfortable bed and for the price overall it is understandable. Although the pictures of the room look a lot cleaner than the one we were in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VANCOUVER

Heritage facilities Hotel staff was so nice.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: BB, and staff
Cons: carpet change
Nowaday They remodeling this hotel. However, carpet and other facilities too old. If you just sleep and go next place I recommend this place. include BB, and wifi. kind staffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Old hotel with very dated amenities.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is centrally located on the north part of town. At $67 per night that's the maximum its worth.
Cons: The paint work inside and out in addition to the entry and lobby are dated and need refreshing. The foe wood flooring in the hotel corridors lookcheap
Location: Close to the university and cheap food is located on the corners to the hotel
As the hotel is mainly booked by college kids the recent finishes have been applied to easily hose the place out. Not very attractive or inviting. The rooms are comfortable with the main bed area the only place ant carpet is located. Breakfast while adequate was poorly presented with paper plates and plastic cutlery. The food taste was reasonable but needed to be drowned in salt,pepper,tobacco and ketchup to improve the flavor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont,Ca

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: bathtub area a little worn and tacky
Location: good
Not bad at all There was a lot of banging, like construction work being done somewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to the Save Mart

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Save Mart
Arrived & the rug was stained, windows filthy, screen on window ripped & sink in the bathroom plugged. Called the front desk requesting another room. Moved us, rug still stained it just felt dirty. Then our card to room wouldn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

A good hotel in need of upgrades.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff make a tremendous effort and the rooms are clean and reasonably quiet.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Wallpaper is peeling in places and some things in the rooms are pretty beat up. The breakfast has declined in recent years.
Location: Good restaurants in walking distance as is University, Stadium and Savemart Center. Of the hotels in the area, this is the best.
I had a fine stay at the hotel. No serious complaints. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times a year for the past several years and I had a good experience this time as I always have in the past. If you need a place close to Fresno State, this is the best. Pool and jacuzzi area are great and well maintained. With some basic upgrades to the rooms, the lobby and the breakfast this place could be an outstanding hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The price if it's less than $70 a night.
Cons: Everything is pretty old, but the Mattress is o.k.
Location: Location is good.
It wasn't bad because of the price. It was clean, but the place is pretty old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

カルフォルニア州立大フレズノ校に近い

Posted Feb 18, 2015
ロビーから別棟の部屋でした。 ホテルの棟ごとに部屋のカードのセキュリティがあり、 宿泊者でないと入ってこれないようになってはいますが、 1階でしたので少し不安がありました。 部屋はゆったりしています。 朝食付きでしたが、簡単なものでした。 トースト、ウインナー、ハム、ポテト、コーヒー、お茶、ジュース、牛乳、バナナ、リンゴ、シリアルなどスープがあったら良かったなと思いました。 朝食は食堂で食べてる人は少なくみんな自分の部屋に持って行ってました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Outdated

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Bedding was clean and comfortable
Cons: Needs updating badly.,
Location: There are a couple of restaurants right on the same property, a steakhouse and a gastropub.
The room was outdated, the pictures online were a deceiving. With that sad, staff was friendly, bedding was clean and comfortable, and the room was big. Wifi was reliable. As far as the room, I would expect much more for the price though.