Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jalalfrom Los Gatos,CA

Safe hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one three night in the hotel. It was clean and safe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom Westminster, California

Random shortcomings but good for a quick sleep.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in late at night and the woman at the desk took a good 30 seconds to acknowledge I was standing there even though she could see me. When I got into my room, it smelled a little like urine. The T.V. was ancient and a train past midnight could be heard blaring it's horns. The heater was decent although it was loud every time it started itself back up. The bed was decent and I did sleep like a rock. When I got up in the morning to shower, the consistency of hot and cold water was ridiculous. Without touching the knobs, it would go from uncomfortably hot to cold and back and forth. I had to dodge the water every 10 seconds! As for the neighborhood, I felt fairly safe because this was just right off the freeway with a ton of fast food places surrounding it. I'm not sure you could really call it a neighborhood. Other than that, the hotel got the job done for me to just crash for a quick 10 hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonyafrom California

Rooms Not That Clean, Bad Area of Town

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not in a very nice section of town. When I walked into the lobby, there was a woman who was rather inebriated and loud and obnoxious. When the man behind the counter asked her to step outside so he could get me checked in, she was rather nasty back, but he said she was staying there and someone was paying her bill, so there wasn't much he could do about it. I will say that he was very friendly checking me in, but then announced my room number out loud and there were a couple of men in the lobby with me that were questionable, so for security reasons, I didn't appreciate that (I was solo female that night). There were a lot of people hanging out at this hotel, partying, so since it was a Saturday night, I had to listen to people yell and party all night long. I had an early flight the next day, which is why I was staying here in the first place, so got very little sleep. The room was pretty gross - there was hair and stains on the bedspread and general cleanliness was not good. Overall, I would not recommend this place unless you absolutely need a cheap place to stay and you don't care about things like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Flemming Eilstrup Jonassenfrom Denmark

NOT ANY nearby supermarket

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chosed this hotel because another guest had mentioned, that Vagabond Inn situated near several supermarkets. No way!! There were none!. Only the usual chain fast food restaurants. Breakfast so poor, that we instead went for breakfast. to the nearby fast food restaurant. Handle at the room door broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Asad, Hotel Management
We are so sorry we could not meet your needs. But we do have supermarket in Fresno and 99 hwy that is 1mail from our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celestefrom Australia

our stay at this Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful especially about the area. Breakfast was minimal, not worth bargaining on. Rooms were clean and beds good. We had everything we needed BUT at Midnight a family checked it above us with kids who proceeded to jump off the beds and run around till 2 in the morning!!!! It sounded like our whole room was going to collapse and my tiny tired kids and us didn't get to sleep despite asking them to settle down, so BIG tip, DON'T ever sleep downstairs!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Asad, Hotel Management
We are sorry we could not meet your needs. should you stay with us in future, please let our front desk know when there is an issue with any other guests of the hotel and we will take care if it immediately to our best ability. Our front desk open 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom truck driver

No Problems

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, price was fine,very close to food places there is a dennys and carls jr in the same parking lot right and more places to eat across the street, off hwy at 99 at jensen very easy access.My only complaint is the free breakfast is a little sparse some juice,coffee a very small prepacked muffin and apples maybe some milk and some cereal would be nice but then again I didn't stay here for the breakfast I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Asad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are working hard everyday to keep our guest satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yesifrom Bakersfield, CA

pleasing

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: that it includes a continental breakfast and pool access plus complimentary shampoo/conditioner, body wash, soap & lotion for a great price
Cons: if rules exist for the towel rationing please place signs & pamphlets with the information.
Location: There are a lot of fast food restaurants within walking distance. A Denny's right next to the hotel. it's right off the 99.
It is a great price because it includes a continental breakfast and pool access plus complimentary shampoo/conditioner, body wash, soap & lotion. It went from taking a business trip to a little vacation feel to it. The only thing that was a little off putting was their rationing of towels. We used the towels in the room for showers then needed some more later for the pool. They reacted inconvenienced and appalled by our request. Hotel staff turn over rate is high so I wouldn't let that one experience prevent me from going again or recommending it to friends & family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Asad, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property, your feedback is always important to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You will get what you paid for

Posted May 19, 2014
Its a decent enough Inn. Got it for 50$ per night. The room had microwave, fridge, tv also the bathroom was well equipped. Not highly recommended but good enough for a nights halt, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Asad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at our property. Thank you again.