Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value, Good Quality

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has good German 4* quality. It is a business style hotel (i.e. it is not surrounded by attractions) and is a quiet but easy to access (by Car)location The swimming pool and sauna are free as is the parking. Breakfast is a little on the expensive side, but more or less in line with 4* prices. Staff speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is one of the few hotel options in the Friedrichsdorf area. Rather than train in and out daily from Frankfurt, I gave this hotel a try. It is pretty typical of the Accor Hotel chain - smallish rooms with beds that remind me of cots - a bit too soft to my taste. The hotel was an easy 5 minute walk from the train station and was pretty much what I expected. I was a a bit disappointed to find out they had no free WiFi. Unfortunately the computer with connection in the business center wasn't working either . Staff was pretty indifferent regarding the inconvenience this caused.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monika from Westchester, NY

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2011
The location is ok but definetely not close to anything in a walkable distance. Frankfurt am Main is 20 mins driving, Bad Homburg 5-10 mins driving, but nothing else in the area. It was super quiet during Christmas and New Year. Weird opening hours for the bar and restaurant. The bar was closed on 2nd of January and Restaurant was open only till 9pm. Great choice for us, who arrived round 8pm...Don't think so. They also don't have double or queen beds. What you will get is two single beds put together, and that's their double. For the price is ok, but people working there could practice friendly attitude a little bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Helsinki Finland

Felt very comfortable there

Posted Nov 11, 2010
I went there for a business trip and arrived one day earlier to relax in the Hotel. I had very good room service and I even could have late check-out for free!!! Excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens

substandard

Posted Oct 25, 2010
comments made about hotel are misleading. i have stayed in better 2 star hotels. staff abrupt and not that helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Mercure hotel ever! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted May 14, 2010
This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in (and i have stayed in quite a few). In short, we requested a non smoking room, which Expedia would have sent on the them (although they did claim that they didnt receive this - however they did). They gave us a room, room 304. We arrived at about 2300hrs the night we stayed there. It was two single beds..... again, not what we asked for but it was easy enough to make into a double bed (albeit it had a massive hole in the middle and moved during the night). My wife was unable to sleep the whole night due to the fact that it turned out this room was a smoking room. We went down the next morning and complained about the room. We were told that they would clean it and it would be okay. They said they couldn't give money back and also stated that all the rooms were full. After being sent away by the hotel for about 2 hours, we came back and checked the room out again, it was still stinking of smoke. It was at this point that they magically found a new room on the 8th floor that was non smoking and hence, didn't stink of smoke. Had to bring the wife to the A&E as a matter of fact due to the heart pains she was feeling (due to her being a non smoker etc). All in all, this hotel is not worth the money. A cheaper hotel in the area or even paying a little extra would be worthwhile. In summary, this hotel do not care, they lie, the staff are not friendly in the slightest. PLEASE spend your money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Hotel in a quiet little German town

Posted Jun 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Huge grocery store right behind hotel. No fast food anywhere nearby though. We ended up walking about 2 miles down the main road and then found Bad Homburg and there were plenty of choices for food in the city center. We then realized that we could have easily taken the train 2 stops to get to Bad Homburg and the train only costs about 3 or 4 Euros. Overall great stay, very beautiful, quiet town.