Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeuwarden

Leuk hotel, op steenworp afstand centraal station

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Leuk, net hotel, en vooral ook echt schoon. Van alle gemakken voorzien. Wel dient vermeld te worden dat degene die een eenpersoons kamer boeken, alleen badkamer hebben, voorzien van douche. Bij tweepersoonskamers is een bad optioneel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Floor Jan, Hotel Management
Beste Irene, Hartelijk dank voor uw review en fijn dat u het zo goed heeft gehad in ons hotel. Mocht u tijdens uw volgende verblijf liever een bad hebben, kunt u dit altijd als voorkeur aangeven. Wij zullen dan samen met u op zoek gaan naar een passende oplossing. Graag tot ziens in Leeuwarden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prijs kwaliteit goed

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Dicht bij het centrum
Cons: De bar mag iets gezelliger
Location: Vlakbij het centrum tegenover het station van Leeuwarden
We hebben via Expedia geboekt, dat ging snel en alles prima verzorgd. Zo voor een weekend een prima hotel als uitvalbasis als je Leeuwarden wil bezoeken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Floor Jan, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor uw review! Goed om te horen dat u het leuk heeft gehad in onze stad. Met vriendelijke groet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by j duyfjes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K. Johansenfrom Osted DK

God oplevelse

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et velfungerende hotel med et god service i receptionen. Beliggenheden er perfekt for et ophold i Leuwarden
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Tak for din kommentar! We would love to welcome you once again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by van Draanenfrom Bosch en Duin

Wat een vriendelijke behulpzame medewerkers

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Een leuk oud hotel, ideaal gelegen tegenover het station en 5 minuten lopen van het centrum. De kamers zijn keurig, maar klein. Een goed werkende airco. Bij mooi weer leuke terrassen voor het hotel om iets te drinken of te eten. Het restaurant is goed. Een aanrader
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Geachte heer/mevrouw van Draanen, Dank u wel voor uw review! Wij zijn het oudste hotel van Leeuwarden (sinds 1879 zijn wij geopend) en zijn erg blij met onze ligging. Graag tot ziens in onze stad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Louisefrom Sverige

Lugnt och trevligt hotell

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge nära centrum i lugnt kvarter, god mat och bekvämt rum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Tack för din åsikt! We really appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brittafrom Blekinge

Bra läge, fin service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snyggt och trevligt hotell med låst parkering och god mat och bra service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We really appriciate the effort you took to give us your feedback! Vi ses i Leeuwarden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul Rfrom USA

A day in Friesland

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Service in restaurant a bit lacking, but everything else was perfect. Very helpful and delightful desk staff. Clean and comfortable room. Parking no problem underneath building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your excellent rating! In our profession we'll keep searching for the best way to assist our guests and we make sure that we use your review for this purpose