Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Ideal location to tour around north holland

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: nothing
Location: good location to tour around.hired bikes did the Snitser Mar 50k maybe a little ambitious for limited experience bike riding and our age(60+)
Lovely hotel welcoming staff.Food in bar/restaurant was plentiful and excellent quality.Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice and good coffee.Stayed in junior suite and had no complaints .Lovely view from the balcony and although the road is quite close we heard no noise at all.This was one of the best Van der Valk hotels we have stayed in and we have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Front of house staff great, Food Excellent,

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms have excellent facilities, the resturant is excellent with a great choice of dishes. The location is good with pleasent surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel. Out of town location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. A little way (10-15min cycle) out of town. Room was very good but overlooked the car park. It wasnt that busy but they chose not to give us a canal view. Breakfast was good but a little pricey at 15euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from USA

Wow!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge room, great comfort and well appointed. Bar area was exceptional ! Freddy is a great service oriented and very nice young gentleman. Restaurant for breakfast was also very nice. Front desk had credit card processing problems and claimed my card could not be used in the Netherlands but it worked fine in Amsterdam. Lovely shopping area 5 minutes away. I will return for summer months for lake enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from Denmark

Nice and new

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was my second time at this brand new hotel. Everything is nice and new, restaurant is great (serves HUGE orders of fries), and location is very convenient (as long as your are driving).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamminga

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great. We missed paper tissues
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Expensive

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a first for me. The hotel charged twice for the room and then took two weeks to refund the second charge. When I inquired, I was told it was normal practice for the hotel to do this. I won't be staying here again.