Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, quiet, yet centrally located.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Right off major highway, yet a very quiet location. Ideally located for many tourist destinations. Also centrally located for many business contacts.
Allround one of the best hotels I ever stayed. I can not find any shortcomings. The staff is excellent and very accommodating, the rooms are modern and convenient, and the restaurant is superb, from the exceptional self serve breakfast to the elegant dining options. This hotel is equally suitable as a quiet retreat, with nature walking trails right off the property, as well as for the demanding business person. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terence from Cambridge

Good Location

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location, Clean, comfortable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stort och mycket fräscht hotell

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket fräscht hotell som jag gärna rekommenderar. Det enda minuset är att det inte ligger centralt men å andra sidan så finns allt nödvändigt på plats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harm from The hague

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and easy to access when traveling by car. On sunday evening the service in the bar area can be a bit slow. Maybe not really strange if there only few guests present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for business and leasure

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, with good restaurant, though somewhat outside downtown, but closer to nature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotell med god mat.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheten, størrelsen på rommene, restauranten.
Cons: Lys og temperatur på badet. Trimrom
Location: Ingenting å anmerke
Fin beliggenhet med jogge-/turmuligheter ved siden av. Store fine rom.God restaurant med godt utvalg av mat. Kaldt på badet og fant ingen mulighet for å øke temperaturen der. Dårlig lys på badet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Ideal location to tour around north holland

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: nothing
Location: good location to tour around.hired bikes did the Snitser Mar 50k maybe a little ambitious for limited experience bike riding and our age(60+)
Lovely hotel welcoming staff.Food in bar/restaurant was plentiful and excellent quality.Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice and good coffee.Stayed in junior suite and had no complaints .Lovely view from the balcony and although the road is quite close we heard no noise at all.This was one of the best Van der Valk hotels we have stayed in and we have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Front of house staff great, Food Excellent,

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms have excellent facilities, the resturant is excellent with a great choice of dishes. The location is good with pleasent surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel. Out of town location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. A little way (10-15min cycle) out of town. Room was very good but overlooked the car park. It wasnt that busy but they chose not to give us a canal view. Breakfast was good but a little pricey at 15euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels