Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Room.
Cons: More cooperative administrative staff.
Good experience. Nice experience. Good Hotel for business trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The pool.
We had a garden pool side room. It was very nice with a full kitchen. The two poods was really nice. They were very quiet and relaxing. There was a beach but it was small and not very nice. The hotel was a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Felt like home

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Could use some updating, but not enough to take away the charm.
Location: The location was perfect as we were beach front and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the casino.
My husband and I enjoyed our trip to St. Kitts very much with the Sugar Bay Club Suites being a major part of that enjoyment. Our room was comfortable and clean with the staff going above and beyond to make our trip pleasurable. I would definitely recommend it to everyone and we will go back there on our next visit to St. Kitts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jan 22, 2015
After a great at the beach, went to our room and found two big cockroaches climbing the walls :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo / London

Overnight at Sugar Bay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: Convenient for town and for Airport - and if you arrive by boat (as I do) then it is very convenient for Port Zante. Good wifi, local shop and coffee
It is not the Ritz Carlton, but it is not the Ritz Carlton prices either. I was in Bass Terre for one night, and for my purpose, this was an excellent choice, comfortable, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Good A/C, free wifi, and comfortable bed. At my last visit I stayed at the Marriott, I actually preferred the peace and comfort of Sugar Bay Club and Suites. If you are thinking of luxury pampered holiday, go somewhere else, if you need a clean honest friendly hotel, then choose the Sugar Bay Club and Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Denver

nice location

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay but issues with the air conditioning made the first day very uncomfortable - hotel staff did end up moving us to another unit which had functioning AC
1 out of 5
by Roger & Annfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Worse hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We had a very nice view of the ocean, after I cleaned the glass doors. Could not sit out as we would have liked as the chairs and patio were not clean
Cons: My suggestion is, the hotel be closed and a complete renovation done.
Location: The location was very convenient, close to restaurants, airport and downtown.
We have traveled to many of the small islands in the caribbean and stayed at small hotels and always found them to be very nice. The Sugar Bay Club is the worse hotel we have ever stayed at. The room was old, dated and smelled of mold. The entire complex is in disrepair and looks nothing like the pictures on their website(photo shop can make anything look good) The pools were not clean, and at night it was pretty dark to find our way to our building. We will never doubt the reviews again on hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virgin Islands

excellent place to visitone of the best place in t

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I have a very good time this I will recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice hotel comfortable. Good working person. The pool was good and the internet good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nita V.from Chester, VA

Perfect location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Bay club and Suites. It was in a perfect location for all the sights, beaches and the airport. The grounds were beautiful and the swimming pools were perfect for all types of aquatics--for families and for those who enjoy exercise. It was within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping.