Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Swansea

Nice hotel well suited to my visit

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Good warm atmosphere
Cons: Signage to the hotel
Location: N/A
A very welcoming hotel, if a little bit difficult to locate, thank God for Sat Nav! An overall atmosphere of staff who were only too happy to go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and confortable. Restaurant was Ok - somehat limited menu but good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erdem from Istanbul

Nice green area

Posted Nov 16, 2013
The hotel is in a nice place on the hill but nothing to do around or in the hotel. The bar is even closed time to time, though they open when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JdV from Northampton

Decent hotel with excellent gym

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Gym is excellent
Cons: Speed and availability of the wi-fi
Location: There is little to do nearby - the hotel is very remote
Hotel is reasonable enough in terms of cleanliness. Wi-fi is free and supposedly available throughout the building but I struggled to get a connection from the room. Restaurant is good if a little pricey - unfortunately there aren't many alternatives nearby. Gym is large and well equipped for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pilbeams from Plymouth

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service we received from the hotel receptionist and bar and restaurant manager was excellent they couldnt do enough for you.We will most certainly stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Topsy

GREAT LOCATION, FANTASTIC SERVICE - PERFECT STAY!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Forest Hills on a couple of occasions and the hotel never fails to exceed standards, quick efficient check in and the staff are so obliging and cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasureable one - massive thumbs up! I can't wait to book again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJC from Yorkshire

Spectacular Views

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you can look past the 80's d├ęcor (the hotel was built in 1988 and our room had a delightful retro salmon bathroom suite!) the hotel is absolutely fine. It's clean and everyone was very friendly. Its extremely quiet and the views both from our bedroom and the restaurant where we ate breakfast were great. It helped that the weather was fantastic though! Only issue was the lack of air con in the rooms but then again when do we ever have the weather to justify it......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Top171917 from Warrington

AMAZING ROOM WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing roomy bedroom with double headed shower - bright and airy with fantastic views of surrounding area - perfect - wanted to stay another night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FAULTLESS HOTEL

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving at the hotel to checking out, our stay was amazing. The staff are extremely helpful, the room and facilities were faultless - definitely be booking this hotel again! Thank you for a memorable stay