Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weve stayed here twice. Both times were great.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The only criticism I have from this trip is that our room was in the Clayton Bldg, (nothing against the bldg itself), and on Saturday night, there was a class reunion right outside our door. With the hotel knowing the event was to take place, and that we werent participants, (we are considerably younger than the clas of '79), should have put us in another area in my opinion. Other than that, it was great. They even repaired our tv that wasnt working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for decent price

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: I am not sure if the "old" feel is purposely the theme of this hotel but the hotel can need a little more updating.
Decent price for the hotel. Close to stores, shopping and not too far from downtown. If someone is looking for a decent price and can't afford hotels close to downtown (where the arch is) this is a great choice. It's still a close drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to areas of St.Louis I was visiting.
Very comfortable and clean. Easy access to major interstates for travel around St.Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Clean.
Location: Shopping, restaurants. Zoo just a few miles away. Downtown just a little farther.
Room was almost identical to an Embassy Suites room (King mini suite). Very nice, very quiet. Easy access to the interstate. Starbucks and St Louis Bread Co. restaurants nearby. Would recommend to anyone visiting St.Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel in nice area with easy access.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a fairly good experience. I booked a room with double beds and they had a room reserved with only one bed. They were able to switch me out though at check in so it worked out okay. The walls are thin as another commit I read stated. So you here everything outside your room. I would stay there again for the right price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Missouri

Poor service, nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I booked two rooms. Upon check-in, the manager came up behind the lady helping us just as another customer walked up and said "oh her computer locked up, come down here and i will check you in." Then tells the customer behind us that the computer is fine and helped the person behind us. Why lie? Next, we asked if we could have adjoining rooms, or least rooms near each other. i make sure we have one king bed, and two queens in the other room. The manager doesn't respond to my question, but continues on to tell to take the elevator to the second floor. However, the manager failed to mention the elevator was broken, and we had to carry everything, including the kids up the stairs. we make it to the room only to find both rooms have double beds. These are small double beds as well. So, I called the front desk before we touched anything in the room to see if we could get our original rooms back. The lady I spoke was rude, so I asked to talk to the manager. He tells me no king rooms are available. Then calls me back 5 minutes later and tells us he has an adjoining room to our second room that is a king, & will bring us the keys. 20 minutes later, calls us back and tells us he doesn't know how to move us in their computer system. He offers us breakfast, too bad is came with a free breakfast! Very rude customer service. We frequently stay at Hilton's as my husband frequently travels. We will NEVER use this one again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy retreat

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice and well appointed experience. Tasteful place and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Really Nice Place to Stay- Will Return

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is gorgeous! We loved our room- king size bed was amazing! Hotel bar was wonderful and well-priced. Bartender Melissa was very polite and fun. Only wish they served a continental breakfast but we did enjoy the room service- which was well-priced too. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville IL

Great for St. Louis shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The pool was great. It was decent sized and actually had a deep end. Our bed was extremely comfy and the pillows were great. Free parking.
Cons: The only problem was that our AC didn't seem able to cool our entire room. I was also awoke by the sound of any door closing. Thin doors maybe?
Location: This hotel is very close to a few huge malls. There are 3 large movie theaters close by, along with hundreds of restaurants within 10min drive.
My wife and I spent our anniversary here. The building is fantastic and the interior decor is fabulous. It felt like we were staying in a hotel that cost twice as much. The room was great and bed was soft. Free wifi and parking were a great bonus. The pool was the perfect size and had a deep end. Because of the building layout, it can be a significant walk to your room from the main lounge, which can be a positive or a negative. Also, anything happening in the hallway was easily heard from inside our room. I haven't experienced this in the past, but even the sound of a door falling closed was enough to wake me up. Even with slight issues, the positives far outweighed the negatives of this hotel. I will be looking forward to staying there again in the future.