Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Eldersburg, MD

Nice to just get away and relax

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub
Location: Rocky Gap Casino about 20 minutes away
Live in different state than my sisters. We met half way for girls weekend. We just stayed in at the hotel and enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very friendly staff, large room, clean, and great blankets. Very satisfied!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beau from CT

Standard Fare

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Serviceable and what one expects from this type of hotel. Room is fine, check in ok, breakfast offering suffices. service dishes the flimsiest of styrofoam. We had to go out for breakfast the second day. Party of 5 for 2 nights..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gamma from CT

Charming town - good hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our clean room and complimentary breakfast. It's easy to reach off the highway and offers a nice panorama of the Alleghany mts. We especially loved the flavorful steaks we had at the Sand Springs restaurant in town. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from New York

Stayed at this Hampton Inn location for the night.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff were excellent!
The hotel staff who greeted us at the front desk was very pleasant and she offered us some fresh baked cookies after we collected our room keys. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and our room had a nice size TV. The complementary breakfast was good and the dining area was clean. Everything was excellent except we did not have any signal to send text messages to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Ryker from Frostburg

Needed Two. Ed tables and real coffee.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the people and my room was fine except there was only one bed twble. A couple needs two bed twbles. I have glasses, my book which needed a lamp to read by. Had to use my cooler to house my book, and kleenex. No reading lamp. Just unadultrated greed to stop supplying the needed furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Ohio

Nice for a stop over

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way back from visiting our daughters in DC. It was very convenient - right off of the highway. The room was very nice - bed was comfortable and very clean. the staff was very nice. The only reason I gave a this hotel a 4 on service is because the breakfast left a little to be desired. Other than that, it was a very good experience and we would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Lots of restaurants within a couple miles. Delivery was excellent.