Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel WiFi to expensive

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very enjoyable stay hotel very clean tidy excellent staff WiFi to expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Liked its proximity to all amenities including spa facility that was nearby at sister hotel.
Cons: Would have liked free Wifi and free safety deposit box.
Location: The hotel is close to a small harbour around which there have been a few new developments in recent weeks including a fabulous restaurant.
Fabulous apartment. Well appointed (sea view and close to beach, swimming pool and reception) This time of year (November) seemed fairly quiet - especially going out in the evening. Mainly older people and families with young children. Weather was overall very warm and cloudy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Great family holiday

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and bar facilities. Proximity to the beach and shops both local and bigger shopping mall
Cons: The swimming pools and pool areas could benefit from some maintenance. But it looks like they have plans to do that over the next few months.
Location: We stayed pretty much on site other than a 30min walk to the shopping mall and the other beach and a lovely glass bottom boat ride.
We stayed all inclusive in a superior bungalow 2adults and 2children, lovely modern decor. The kids had the bedroom and we were on the sofabed (which is not very comfortable) but fine for 1 week. If we can afford a2bedroom next time we will definitely opt for that. And yes there will be a next time because we had such a lovely holiday. It is literally right on the beach, but be warned it is a bit pebbley in the sea and would recommend jelly shoes. However just around the bay is another beautiful sandy beach. The new bar and restaurant facilities are very modern and stylish. The main buffet restaurant food was very nice if you select the fresh options ie. fresh omelet, fresh fish and grilled meats. Some of the "British" options like chicken nuggets even my kids wouldn't eat. The entertainment in the evenings was actually very good and our children 5yrs and nearly 3yrs loved the mini disco! The resort is only a short taxi ride from the airport and cost us twelve euros. All in all a perfect holiday in October half term! Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We can't fault the hotel at all, excellent facilities, lovely staff & the accommodation was spotless. However this is a purpose built resort & there is nothing else surrounding the hotel apart from a few cliche English bars, souvineer shops all selling the same things and a couple of restaurants. If you have small children or want to just relax & stay at the beach or pool this is perfect but if you like to see a little culture or explore than maybe better to stay at another area such as corralejo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Brilliant family holiday

Posted Nov 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Medway

Lovely Hotel on beach

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The food was brilliant and the hotel was very spacious and well designed.
Cons: There was one cafe on site that was not in the all inclusive deal which was disappointing.
This hotel was very good. The Apartment was clean and in good condition. The Hotel was on the beach , the beach was very clean and sandy with crystal clear warm waters. There were also two nice swimming pools .We went at the end of September and it was quiet and very relaxing. The area was not built up, so lovely views. The hotel was next to the small town. There was a good selection of cafes and shops but it was quite quiet. The hotel had a small theater for shows of an evening. It also had a small harbor for boat trips. We went all inclusive and the food was very good, Fresh cooked fish , lots of salads, omelettes cooked fresh for breakfast, in fact the buffet had a good selection of food very well cooked. I think the food was of a very good standard. I went for a week of complete rest and without a doubt it was a very relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds, well planted and tended with a guide to all the varieties which was nice. Also all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: There are plenty of shops and restaurants near by, all of which seem to be a good standard. It is worth venturing out to explore and try food locally
Complex layout of apartments and bungalows over quite a large area, and not much links together very easily, but once you have found a route to the key places it is not bad. Initially we were shown to an apartment but had booked a bungalow, and they did change us on request, but this would not have been possible if they had been full. There is a lot of maintenance going on (decorating, not obtrusive drilling) and our bungalow was tired, but was spotless (until the invasion of the ants in the bathroom) but this was dealt with immediately by the hotel staff and we had no further issues. Pools are salt water and those by the restaurant are particularly concentrated but there are plenty of showers, lifeguards are on duty, and the areas are all clean and well maintained and the sun loungers are the best i have ever seen at a hotel, and plentiful. The complex surrounds the beach which is a nice golden sand, and the water is clear and the salt no too concentrated, there is a pretty little marina complete with 2 sea lions that you can opt to swim with, and plenty of water sports are available at an extra (reasonable) cost. There are plenty of trips available that vary from local exploration and cheese tasting, to day trips to explore Lanzarote but not all are available more than once a week, and some are only available on the same day so you have to chose unless you plan more or less on arrival. The food was all very good, with something for everyone no matter how fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bern, Switzerland

Perfect place for family holidays!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! The staff, the facilities, the food were much more as we've bees expecting for. And the best is that they are always improving.
Cons: Room service is not good. Made it very fast and the rooms are not that clean. You have to buy water all the time but there's no recycling point.
Location: Car rental, excursions, bike rental, sports or water sports, at the hotel. For shopping or just a walk through the city just a few minutes.
We've been at this hotel for two weeks and nothing went wrong (except for the room service). The Hotel staff was always nice and ready to help, to solve our problems, to answer every question or whatever we needed or asked for. At the restaurant went just the same; nice people, helpful, the food was always fresh and with so much options to choose at each meal time. If something went wrong, you get a solution right away. The hole Hotel complex is really big, you have the beach, four pools, sport zone, spa and a walk trough the beach to go everywhere you want is a worth thing to do. They have a big theater (shows every night) with a bar (very nice people too) next to the Marina where you can do every kind of water sport you want. The hole place is safe and calm for every moment of the day. At the reception you get everything you need about information and what or where to do whatever you want to. They speak several languages and are a very nice crew. The animation crew at the hotel is SUPER! They make everything (and more) to keep you in movement and have fun. Sports, games, shows, etc. And not just for adults!! For kids too!!! They make games, face painting, t-shirt painting, dance and every kind of activities for our little ones, the children love that and the adults know that the kids are safe, have fun and at the end of the day the adults just have to say thank you that my child is that happy here. Really a very nice place for every kind of vacations. We'll surely repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: very clean
supbe hotel nice pools,5. good restant and bars next to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln UK

Great location next to beach and Ocean.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff. I needed a doctor whilst there and they gave me details of one close by. Plenty of pools to choose from and next beach
Cons: Air conditioning in bungalow. Needs some repair work with the mosaic tiles in the pools and patio area of the swimming pools.
Location: Local market on Tuesday and Saturday with a road train direct from reception at hotel to market. Lovely walks along the beach or ocean promenades
The welcome at the location was very good and we were provided with help to find our bungalow as this is a large spread out location. Our accommodation included bedroom living room bathroom and kitchenette. All well equipped and in pleasant private locations with good security and a private sun patio. Little bit of a walk to the restaurant but not an issue. Breakfast had a wide a varied choice. As a first visit we only went B&B. Plenty of local restaurants nearby. There were 3 good sized pools for us to use and never an issue getting sun beds. Overall a good experience.