Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

You gets what you pays for!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Pros - Very cheap, clean, good location, complete kitchen, nearby parking, helpful staff, managed to get a double bed even though it isn't in the spec
Cons: Cons - In a week, bedding was never changed, only the towels. The room safe costs 2 euros a day and is too small for a laptop. Bed + sofa too creaky.
Location: Near to the beach and resort. To venture further, you need a car to get around Fuerteventura, in which case it doesn't matter where you are based.
Good value for money but some features could be improved without costing the hotel much more. If the hotel owners actually read these reviews they could drive up their bookings by doing just two things: 1. Replace all old extra creaky beds and sofas with decent ones. 2. Get some larger room safes that can hold a laptop - as they rent them out to you, they will make their money back regardless. Apart from these things the chalets are clean, modern and well equipped. Things must have improved since some of the other reviews, because the TV seemed to get most of the channels (Spanish, Italian and German, that is) and the kitchen had a proper oven as well as a microwave and fridge. If you happen to stay there in January, it gets cold at night, so the single blanket provided is not much use. But on being asked, the staff produced delivered more within half an hour, so the lesson here is that if you don't ask, you won't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only stayed for one night, as our villa was booked out the last day of our trip and I had already sorted flights out,Not the Hilton but at about £20 a night ,was better than expected Would go there again as the apartment we got was very clean and looked out over the pool area which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SUFFOLK

lovely and quiet.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: as said above lovely quiet spot for us.
Cons: The bed & clothes hangers generally because they are old.
Location: A bit on a limb for transport to the resort if anyone finds walking difficult especially if down in the beach resort area , but taxi only 4.5 euros
lovely and quiet ,just what we wanted out of a holiday. We.were very pleased to arrive to find we had full cooking facilities when we only expected 2 hobs,so a real bonus.Only downside was that its a long walk with suitcases from the bus stn,and also back and forth into caleta de fuste especially as it is uphill back! lovely restaurants, pizzeria within the complexes and very reasonable to more expensive according to your budget and taste Had to ask for the beds to be changed after being there a week but think it was an oversight as maids and service very efficient and clean normally.Would thoroughly recommend but maybe the beds need an upgrade, uncomfortable and hard.but for value for money brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SANDRAfrom Caleta de Fuste

Übernachtung im Castillo Beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es war wieder sehr schön im Castillo Beach. Ich war noch froh, ein Apartment bekommen zu haben. Mein Haus in der Nähe war an Gäste aus den Niederlanden vermietet! Ich werde Castillo Beach selbstverständlich weiterempfehlen! Vielen Dank !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Long walk to the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel is good value for money.dont expect too much. The hotel is about 20 min walk down hill to the nearest beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value, fully equipped bungalows

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great value for the money. I would definitely recommend it. I loved that it was a fully equipped apartment - full kitchen (even with an oven, electric kettle, electric mixer and blender), drying rack, ironing board and iron, TV and radio. Front desk staff were very helpful as well. Just a few minor drawbacks: no WiFi in the room; you have to go to the lobby and it was a very weak signal that kept dropping. However, the lobby has long opening hours (8am-midnight daily), so that was convenient. Also, the floor was quite dirty in the apartment so I had to always wear shoes so all the dust, crumbs and dirt didn't stick to me. The towels were also quite old and ratty and one had a stain on it. Signage to the hotel could've been better. I wasn't sure if I had found the main office since there was no sign on the building and there were no signs on the street directing people as they climb the hill. Lastly, the walls are a bit thin, so I could hear my neighbours quite clearly in the evening. But in general I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

ottima sistemazione per visitare fuerte

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: La posizione strategica sull'isola, equidistante dal nord (Corralejo) e dal sud (Morro Jable).
Cons: Unico neo, se proprio vogliamo essere pignoli, il materasso...migliorabile.
Scelto il castillo beach poichè situato a Caleta de Fuste, località situata a metà dell'isola, vicino all'aeroporto e costruita a misura di turista. Bungalow, composto da cucina/salottino, camera da letto e bagno con vasca/doccia e piccolo dehor con tavoli e sedie, all'interno del quale c'è tutto l'occorrente per "vivere": asciugacapelli, tostapane, forno e fornelli, microonde, caffettiera americana, tv con lettore cd, piatte pentole e utensili da cucina, lenzuola, coperte, asciugamani...insomma tutto ciò che serve. Davanti al bungalow la piscina e a 2 passi la reception nella quale è disponibile la connessione gratuita wi-fi. Pulizia ottimale e personale sempre sorridente e disponibile. A piedi facilmente raggiungibili ristoranti, pub e supermarket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deberían cambiar las televisiones soy muy antiguas y pequeñas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Solveigfrom Stockholm

Bra boende till bra pris

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trots inflygning till flygplatsen, som kan anses störande för en del, mycket trevligt boende med trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Fint poolområde med många solsängar. Synd att de tagit bort lägenheter för rökare.