Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

You gets what you pays for!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Pros - Very cheap, clean, good location, complete kitchen, nearby parking, helpful staff, managed to get a double bed even though it isn't in the spec
Cons: Cons - In a week, bedding was never changed, only the towels. The room safe costs 2 euros a day and is too small for a laptop. Bed + sofa too creaky.
Location: Near to the beach and resort. To venture further, you need a car to get around Fuerteventura, in which case it doesn't matter where you are based.
Good value for money but some features could be improved without costing the hotel much more. If the hotel owners actually read these reviews they could drive up their bookings by doing just two things: 1. Replace all old extra creaky beds and sofas with decent ones. 2. Get some larger room safes that can hold a laptop - as they rent them out to you, they will make their money back regardless. Apart from these things the chalets are clean, modern and well equipped. Things must have improved since some of the other reviews, because the TV seemed to get most of the channels (Spanish, Italian and German, that is) and the kitchen had a proper oven as well as a microwave and fridge. If you happen to stay there in January, it gets cold at night, so the single blanket provided is not much use. But on being asked, the staff produced delivered more within half an hour, so the lesson here is that if you don't ask, you won't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only stayed for one night, as our villa was booked out the last day of our trip and I had already sorted flights out,Not the Hilton but at about £20 a night ,was better than expected Would go there again as the apartment we got was very clean and looked out over the pool area which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SUFFOLK

lovely and quiet.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: as said above lovely quiet spot for us.
Cons: The bed & clothes hangers generally because they are old.
Location: A bit on a limb for transport to the resort if anyone finds walking difficult especially if down in the beach resort area , but taxi only 4.5 euros
lovely and quiet ,just what we wanted out of a holiday. We.were very pleased to arrive to find we had full cooking facilities when we only expected 2 hobs,so a real bonus.Only downside was that its a long walk with suitcases from the bus stn,and also back and forth into caleta de fuste especially as it is uphill back! lovely restaurants, pizzeria within the complexes and very reasonable to more expensive according to your budget and taste Had to ask for the beds to be changed after being there a week but think it was an oversight as maids and service very efficient and clean normally.Would thoroughly recommend but maybe the beds need an upgrade, uncomfortable and hard.but for value for money brilliant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Long walk to the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel is good value for money.dont expect too much. The hotel is about 20 min walk down hill to the nearest beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

ottima sistemazione per visitare fuerte

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: La posizione strategica sull'isola, equidistante dal nord (Corralejo) e dal sud (Morro Jable).
Cons: Unico neo, se proprio vogliamo essere pignoli, il materasso...migliorabile.
Scelto il castillo beach poichè situato a Caleta de Fuste, località situata a metà dell'isola, vicino all'aeroporto e costruita a misura di turista. Bungalow, composto da cucina/salottino, camera da letto e bagno con vasca/doccia e piccolo dehor con tavoli e sedie, all'interno del quale c'è tutto l'occorrente per "vivere": asciugacapelli, tostapane, forno e fornelli, microonde, caffettiera americana, tv con lettore cd, piatte pentole e utensili da cucina, lenzuola, coperte, asciugamani...insomma tutto ciò che serve. Davanti al bungalow la piscina e a 2 passi la reception nella quale è disponibile la connessione gratuita wi-fi. Pulizia ottimale e personale sempre sorridente e disponibile. A piedi facilmente raggiungibili ristoranti, pub e supermarket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

For the price it's perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff very helpful and bungalow well equipped ,the walk up hill is a killer but if you want a tight butt then do it ..lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evafrom Inkoo

Sopii lapsiperheille

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Iso hotellikomleksi, kiva uima-allas, kaksikin.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las palmas

es un complejo muy descuidado

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: nada
Cons: todo
Location: buena
muy sucio las camas malas el sofa del salon tenia las cremalleras rotas las almohadas que me pusieron a los niños las fundas usadas sin luz en la terraza ni en la cocina. la bañera rota el grifo tambien. no vimos personal ninguno en todo el fin de semana es mas nos fuimos y la llave habia que dejarla en un buzon. fatal no lo recomiendo muy sucio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Poole

Return ...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time in less than a year to Fuerteventura and chosen this place again. Not much changes since my last review; I stayed in a 'Basic' bungalow instead of an 'upgraded' given last time, to my surprise, this one was bigger than the other one and I did not notice much different really, so, Why to bother to pay more? Stayed in the 'Moon' zone of the complex, near a clean and well maintained pool and in a very quite area, the bed was still very uncomfortable the first night, but I guess the body gets used to it because after day 2 it feels ok, few issues about cleaning on arrival as the floor and the sofa bed were not that clean, Wi-Fi is still only available close to the reception area. Considering that it is still one of the cheapest complexes of Caleta de Fuste, it is in my view a very good value for self catering, it is a bit away (15min walk) to the area of most of the bars, restaurants and the beach, but if walking is not an issue and should be ok if you are not that fussy and picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una oferta en época de crisis.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: La simpatía y amabilidad del personal del comedor, que es con quien más tratamos.
Cons: Mayor variedad en el buffet diario.
Location: El hotel no está junto al mar, aunque por eso el precio es más asequible, pero suplía esta lejanía con unas preciosas piscinas.
Una maravilla de playas. Debería de invertirse mucho más en la isla para desarrollar todo el potencial turístico que se aprecia. Destacar la simpatía y amabilidad del personal del comedor, que es con quien más tratamos. Sería de agradecer una mayor variedad en el buffet diario.