Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Livingston Scotland

Quiet relaxing break in the sun

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quietness, decor, pure chill.
Cons: Possibly adding a spa treatment room would have been a boon.
Location: Location was 20 minute walk from main resort centre. Courtesy bus every hour to resort. Usual holiday stuff to do in resort itself not much else tho
Hotel lived up to its previous reviews. Everything about this hotel was 5 star. The food was fabulous, both breakfast and evening dinner. Great size of bedrooms with stunning views of the golf course and pool. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Not the place to go if you want a lively, fun hotel. Ideal for couples & singles wanting peace & solace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from worcester uk

Lovely hotel quite during the day

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good so much to choose from. Beautifully kept , beds very comfortable, plenty of place's to sit during the day
Cons: I don't think they could improve, as my only gripe was the food and that's just me not the hotel
Location: We had a few walks by the beach feed the chipmunks and tried a few bars & had luch a couple of times at the ocean view , all lovely
We came on holiday for a bit of peace & quite to de stress, this was easy the hotel is mainly for golfers therefore the pool side was so quite during the day the only real company being the ducks that visited daily, the room was very clean and comfortable and any little problems were sorted by the very helpful staff, I read a lot of reviews before we came and like those reviews I agree if you want a peaceful relaxing holiday that's what you get, the shuttle bus comes most hours and takes you down to the main area for shops etc, the only thing I could have a little moan about was the food it was maybe a little rich for me but I'm a very fussy eater there was always something on the menu I could choose but not quite enough to change each day but as I say that's me . Thank you to all the staff for making are stay a very happy onex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from Scotland

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The beds were really comfortable with excellent linen, small balcony but fine for our purpose, bathroom v good though small quibble was that we could find no-where to hang towels once used. Superb swimming pool - so quiet - breakfast always good but sometimes when busy was slighty overwhelmed and items tended to run out. If you hung on they were replenished. Staff all professional - service top class. If you are a golfer then this is the hotel for you. A bit out of the centre but there was an hourly free bus service and it is quite a pleasant walk downhill otherwise. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Edinburgh, Scotland

A Quality Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Architectural style of the Hotel and the standard of service
Cons: Main Course at Dinner
Location: Oasis in a desert landscape
This "adult only" Hotel was very well appointed and the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and willing to please. The food was very well presented but we found that the main courses at Dinner tended to be a bit disappointing in that they promised more than they achieved. However, overall, this very well managed Hotel fully met our expectations for comfort and standard of service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Flatford

ensure cooling works

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
failure of air conditioning throughout ALL bedrooms on 22 September ruined our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elba Palace Golf Fuertventura

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
We thought the hotel was very elegant and the rooms very spacious. Sadly there were some issues and they are as follows:- Air conditioning was not very good and we had no control of the level, there were never enough towels for the pool and we kept getting told they were at the laundry in a 5 star hotel I expect them to have more than required. Not enough staff so when we ordered drinks at the pool they never arrived, when question the bar staff said that he was the only one working and that he could not leave the bar. Breakfast could be improved, we did not dare have dinner or lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hatfield Peverel

Sun and Golf

Posted Aug 27, 2010
For anyone wanting a quality hotel with a good golf course, then come to Elba Palace Golf. The course is challenging, particularly in the wind, which is almost always a factor. It has also hosted the Spanish Open. The greens could be better but then I would not relish keeping them in good condition with searing head and warm winds. The only real problem I have was with the dinner. It was by no means poor, but because the ambience and the service is so good, it is a shame the food isn't better. This is even more so, because the wine list is first class and extensive (there is a wine cellar which keeps the temperature down for the reds.) I had an outstanding 2000 Rioja Reserve for €15 (special offer) and a Rioja Crianza for even less. Transport to the town centre is via a air conditioned bus, running throughout the day until early evening. If you are going out in the evening, get the bus out and a taxi back and it is only €6 or €7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Relaxing holiday

Posted May 21, 2010
We have been to this hotel before and even although it is rated 5* it is more of a 4* hotel. Food at dinner lets them down but we fed this back to them on our comment form as we left the hotel.Staff are very pleasant and helpful. There were quite a few ducks paddling about in the swimming pool which did at times mean the side of the pool was messy. Not quite sure how they would resolve that one. We have been before and for us it is a very relaxing holiday and we enjoy the golf ,especially good for beginners who get uptight! There is a courtesy bus which we used alot last year in Oct/November time but hardly used it this time down to the resort as they had changed the timetable which actually the times didn't work for us. Perhaps due to time of year??
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

excellent 'small luxury hotel of the world'

Posted Nov 28, 2006
My first Elba hotel and now not my last. At 60 rooms it is small but grand in many ways. You could place another 60 rooms into the beautiful reception area (well 30 at least). Upon arrival you know your holiday has started. Seated at reception by one of the friendlest and most helpful receptionist ever you feel relaxed and ready to enjoy this stunning hotel. If it is golf you are afer then the course is very well kept. If Golf is not your thing then the rest of the hotel will keep you happy. All rooms look over the course and the majority have sea views. If you like beaches then the best is not in this area. I really would recommend this hotel for a short luxury break or part of a holiday on the island if you are interested in beaches as the local one is not the best the island has to offer.