Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from UK

Wi-Fi service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: We are familiar with it. The restaurant is reasonable in price when having buffet dinners. Entertainment could be better.
Cons: Must improve the Wi-Fi system in the hotel as you can only get Wi-Fi at the reception. At the later stage of our stay, the Wi-Fi did not work at all.
Location: Lovely sea-view. Good restaurants and supermarket within walking distance. Jogging path along the beach.
Enjoyed my two week stay at this hotel especially when we are visiting for the 6th times. Also got an upgrade through the use of loyalty card to a better accommodation.
2 out of 5
by Sabi from Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Disappointing and overpriced

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Pool was nice but very cold, even though the weather was beautiful and the temperature was over 30 degrees C .
A short 2 nights stay for us a married couple that live on Fuerteventura. The bathroom was not very clean, when you take a bath and can see UNDERNEATH the hand rails on the side of the bath you can tell. There was sand on the floor even though we never went to the beach. The bed was very hard for my comfort but I know some people prefer a hard bed. Breakfast was buffet style and not very appetising. There is a commercial centre next door and there was a very nice English restaurant that we would highly recommend. ' The Sea View' . This part of Fuerteventura is much more expensive than Corralejo. The hotel is about a 20 mins walk from the town but right opposite McDonalds, don't bother the meat is different here. The hotel is right on the flight path but the double glazing is good so did not bother us. The airport closes about 11.30 but the last flights arrive and depart much sooner. I think the airport opens about 7 or 8 am. Overall it was overpriced, not good value for money. Most guests were all inclusive, were not offered this option or would we have taken it anyway. The beer, wine and spirits are very poor quality. OK for young families I suppose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KD from London, UK

It's ok

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on here & Trip Advisor. Was of the understanding the food was good on a all inclusive basis but it was pretty boring to be fair. Always the same but with a slight alteration in the meat content. Oh and there was no mention on how loud the air traffic was. It is loud but then it is only a 17Euro cab journey from the airport so is expected. Clean & tidy though! Not much choice in entertainment, unless you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yasemin from Staffordshire, UK

Great holiday at a nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: location, pool, view, the buffet themed evenings
Cons: not much entertainment for adults
Location: quiet, not too far from the town center, bus stop 5 min. walk from hotel, catch bus to airport, which takes 10 min - cheap and easy ;-)
The hotel is really good. Specially the location.. close to shopping center and also bus stop, which is quite useful (5 min. walk away). For me, it's the best view I ever had from a standard hotel room. The view from the balcony is fantastic. You overlook the pool and the ocean beyond and very quiet. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony at night and hear only the sound of the sea. The size of the room was generous with all the standard facilities you need. And also nice and bright. The did not appear to be any problem with bringing your own food and drinks into the room from outside. The hotel stuff is very friendly, helpful, professional and multilingual. And as far as I could see I would say it is a family friendly hotel. The staff like children, talk and care for them. And there have been also on few evenings entertainment programms for children. The food was always good cooked and very tasty. There was also special children buffet with things which the kids like. What ever I tried I really enjoyed it. There was always two different typ of fish fillet in offer, which were fresh and got BBQ fresh in front of you. But I have to say.. vegetarian won't have it easy. Most dishes are with meat, and mainly with pork. So I was a little bit disappointed when I found pork in the paella, and in all the nuddle salads they offered. It's shame when they look all so nice and you fancy to have some but you can't. But otherwise can't complain. There was always something nice to choose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from Meden Vale, Nottinghamshire NG20, UK

Elba Sara, Feurtuventura

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: The service.
Cons: Unsecure outside back gate.
Location: Close enough for nearby shops and beaches.
Extremely good service on the whole, friendly service! Too expensive though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ghol26 from Merseyside

Just perfect!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a fabulous week here with daughter (18) and son (1). Couldn't fault the hotel, the staff or the weather. Lots going on entertainment wise, plenty of sun loungers and food was plentiful. Applied beforehand for Elba fidelity card so that had some additional benefits. Shame the hotel was do busy on our last day that we couldn't keep the room on but hey ho! Safe daily rate 4€ a bit steep as they are free in Egypt 5* hotels. Also beach towels could only be changed after 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DA from Wirral

much better than we expected for a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: staff-very friendly and helpful.rooms spacious and clean
Cons: location-local beaches man made and quite a walk to nearest golfcourse
Location: 25 minutes walk into town
hotel was excellent,staff very friendly and helpfull.breakfast buffet good(4 star). hotel location about 2 km walk to nearest golf course(shuttle bus hourly) and about 25 minute stroll to restaurants/bars in town.( 5 euros in taxi).local beaches not very good.need to head to jandia for great beaches(50 minutes drive away) -overall much better than we expected for a 4 star hotel in spain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Excellent Hotel, the staff are very friendly and very cheerfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from fuertaventura

lumpy bumpy bed

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: the pool area
Cons: BED
Location: been many times love it
The hotel is very nice been 4 times but cant go back unless they get new beds.Our matress was torn ,the springs were digging in our backs and it was so hard .Infact i slept on the sofa for 2 nights and we have both come home with worst backs than we went with. I found a blanket in the cupboard so we put that on the bed .It was a shame because it spoilt our holiday and it cost us over 1000 this time.We have been to caleta 7 times now but this time we both had no sleep and had to keep getting up .There is tea and coffee in room but didnt get sugar at all not 1 day .overall the staff are very good just needs a lot of up dating ,the same tables and chairs cushions for 4 years the cushions are very few .the menu is very limited if your not all in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Good hotel and good value.

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Our room which overlooked the pools and beach.
Cons: Buffet food, but I realised that's what it was when I booked B & B. There was plenty to choose from and you could have as much as you wanted.
Location: A couple of miles from the local town, which is half way to the airport. There is a free shuttle every hour or so to Calletta de Fuste during the day.
Very pleased with the hotel. Good room and spacious balcony. Lovely grounds and good facilities. Staff generally friendly, although reception could have been a little more forthcoming on a couple of occasions. Buffet food OK but nothing spectacular. For the money - really good value. The hotel is on the flight path, but it was not a nuisance.