Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Excellent accommodation in a superb position.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Its position in Costa Calma - with its own pool overlooking stunning scenery, The apartments cater for everybody and the staff were so helpful.
Cons: We think the choice of food for the evening meal was not very varied - very difficult to judge when we have stayed in the 4star hotel opposite .
Location: You can not get a better location anywhere on the island . The beaches are superb and in the evening you can visit the Hotel opposite for the shows.
This was our first visit to the Esmeralda Maris but have stayed in the Esmeralda Hotel opposite for the past 14 years. It was a great experience for us doing self-catering, although on this occasion breakfast was included which was superb with plenty of food on offer, including cooked breakfast. The apartment was roomy with a good third bed in the lounge for the third person in our party. We did have our evening meal in the Restaurant of the Maris which was reasonable but felt we could do our own cooking for the rest of our stay which worked out so reasonably priced with good cooking facilities in our apartment. We could then enjoy our evening meal at our leisure on the superb balcony with wonderful sea views. We would recommend the Esmeralda Maris to everybody and we will certainly be back there next year - probably for two visits . You cannot get better surroundings and scenery than the Costa Calma. Thank you for your help in booking this for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aparthotel muy limpio. Personal simpatico.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Todo. Super desayuno para totas las nacionalidades.
Location: ubicacion genial
En este hotel volvere seguro. Todo fue perfecto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bueno ,bufete malo

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Me ha encantado la habitación amplia, cómoda ,acogedora. El personal del hotel muy amable y la ubicación está cerca de la playa .
Cons: Sin duda lo más mejorable es el bufete pues para un hotel de esta categoría deja mucho que desear
Le experiencia recpecto al hotel es medianamente positiva ya que las habitaciones me parecen de 9 pero las comidas del bufete son de pena y encima enfocadas hacia los extranjeros ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

Sehr ruhige Gegend

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Insgesamt ein schöner Urlaub. Die Gegend ist sehr ruhig, das Hotelzimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet und sauber. Einziger Nachteil: Die Gebühren für den Internetzugang (WiFi) sind sehr hoch und die Verbindung ist leider nicht immer gut. Dennoch ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis gut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo per un soggiorno tranquillo in appartamento

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: pulizia, silenzio, spaziosita' camere
Cons: distanza dai servizi del paese ... es. negozi
Location: attenzione al vento, pare sia la specificita' di costa calma ... !!!
La struttura è perfetta, tranquilla, pulita. Ottimo punto di partenza per visitare l'isola. Gli appartamenti (il nostro ampio e vista mare) sono veramente grandi e belli, hanno un soggiorno con angolo cottura, una camera matrimoniale grande un bagno ampio e due bei terrazzi ... direi almeno 50 mq al netto dei terrazzi. La cusina è perfettamente attrezzata. Il mobilio è nuovo, la piscina piccola ma gradevole. Zero animazione, clientela quasi unicamente tedesca, silenziosa e riservata. Suggerisco di evitare formule che usufruiscano del servizio ristorante che non mi è sembrato un gran chè ... ma a dire la verità non lo abbiamo provato. Attenzione a: 1. il vento è sempre presente ... se ne soffrite meglio scegliere altra località di Fuerteventura, noi abbiamo girato tutta l'isola e costa calma è stata sicuramente la zona più ventosa. 2. serve assolutamente un'auto a noleggio sia per girare l'isola che è bellissima, ma anche per fare la spesa, o arrivare velocemente anche alle vicine e bellissime spiagge di sotavento e risco del paso (prendetela subito in aereoporto prenotandola online) 3. costa calma non è esattamente ciò che si dice essere un paesino tipico di mare, ma piuttosto una somma disordinata di grande strutture alberghiere. Se volete qualcosa di più tipico suggerisco El-Cotillo a nord. 4. se cercate vita notturna e locali per passare la serata ancora una volta costa calma non sarà la vostra meta ideale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima prijs kwaliteitsverhouding

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: dichtbij een geweldige surfspot, Rene Egli
Cons: onvoldoende lakens eerste nacht en was om 7 uur in de avond niet te regelen door receptionist.
prima accomodatie om te slapen. niet om hele dag te verblijven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Grosszügige Zimmer für Selbstversorger in freundlicher Umgebung

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: Kite und Windsurf Strand mit Miet- und Schulungsgelegenheit.
Das sehr grosse Zimmer mit vollwertiger Küche, neu renoviertem Bad und bequemen Bett liess keine Wünsche offen. Eigener Balkon, zwei Liegen und gesamtes Zimmer Rollstuhlgängig. Obwohl direkt an der Strasse keine Lärmbelästigung auch weil das Hotel am ende der Strasse lag. TV mit D, ES. NL. E Programm. Angenehme Klimaanlage. Die Hotel Infrastruktur wurde von uns wenige benützt da wir die Insel per Mietwagen intensiv bereisten. Genügend Parkplätze vor dem Haus. Strand in 10min. zu Fuss erreichbar. Ebenso der Kitesurfstrand Nr.1 auf Fuerteventura. Supermarkt 10min zu Fuss erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom torino italia

residence tranquillo in zona tranquila

Posted Sep 7, 2011
Residence bellissimo e tranquillo in zona tranquilla. Complimenti per la pulizia (ben 5 volte a settimana) e la manutenzione efficienti sia delle parti comuni che degli appartamenti. Tutto il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Appartamento spazioso e curato, con arredamento nuovo. Terrazzo molto spazioso completo di lettini e tavolo da giardino. La vicina spiaggia di Sotavento è meravigliosa come altrettanto le Dune di Corralejo. Se tornassi a Fuertevntura alloggerei nuovamente all'Esmeralda Maris. E' preferibile noleggiare un'auto per visitare l'isola. Le strade principali e secondarie sono nuove e ben segnalate. Traffico praticamente inesistente.