Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another enjoyable year at Costa Tropical

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Just returned for our 2nd year at Costa Tropical. Always clean good food and lovely staff. We had a small issue when booking in with rooms available which could have turned into something else but the staff were helpful. We had 1 night at another hotel but didn't spoil our holiday as they did everything they could to help. Will definitely be back again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Refused a room nearer to facilities, due to broken foot. Beds uncomfortable and apartment very old, tatty and dirty. Food good but reception staff need customer care training. Would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albacete, España

Todo incluido muy muy descafeinado

Posted Jan 1, 2015
El picnic q ofrece el hotel muy flojo, la comida siempre lo mismo, muy poca variedad, limpieza en el salon comedor deja mucho que desear
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Basic but Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Remote location, minimal services within the immediate area Either a plesant 30 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi journey to a vibrant Caleta De Fuste
As others have stated the redeeming feature of this hotel is the staff, they were all so helpful and only too pleased to help; special mention to Nadia on reception, and Sebastian who worked both in the bar and restaurant area. To improve the Hotel i would recommend the following: a) Upgrade the Wi-fi to a reasonable speed, & make it free to use all day b) The Safety deposit box charge is much too expensive, most expensive i've experienced c) To improve the environment for both non-smokers and Children a designated smoking area should be created away from communal areas d) only a basic clean of rooms, and towels only changed on request On a positive note: - the food was good, not perfect, but hot with a reasonable (albeit basic) selection (general feedback) - as mentioned earlier, the staff were excellent! - Plentiful availability of sun beds
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Zwiespältiger Eindruck

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Gute Küche auch bei "all inclusive", das Personal und der Service prima.
Cons: Zimmerausstattung
Location: Lage in Ordnung mit eigenem Auto, Zugänge zum Meer weniger gut. Meerespromenade ist angenehm.
Waren dort im November und erlebten eine sehr windige und nasse Urlaubswoche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evafrom Inkoo

Soveltuu myös lapsille

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perussiisti hotelli, kiva uima-allaspiha - soveltui hyvin myös lapsille. Ruokaa oli tarjolla käytännössä koko ajan (kuten myös juomaa).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was worried when Id read some reviews but the hotel was exactly what you pay for. I was nicely surprised at pool etc, cleanliness great and staff friendliness too. Overall great holiday, great location ( you need to like walking or pay 4 euro for taxi to town if you want more than a couple if bars). Free bus during day but we didn't bother as the walk was do nice. Downside was we stayed in bungalow which they seemed to forget about when ckeaning. Towels weren't changed and still not done after complaining, had to complain again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom forli

albergo mediocre

Posted Sep 21, 2014
bungalow non tanto puliti e poco funzionali,cibo niente di che!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adecuada para mis necesidades.