Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel was clean and tidy, the food was good and overall the whole experience was good! The staff are so friendly and so helpful! The pool is lovely and facilities are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
An excellent place for relaxing week. Food good and staff always helpful and smiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stadskanaal

Aardig hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Bij minder weer is de poolbar dicht en gaat de caferuimte open.
Cons: De verzorging bij het ontbijt.
Location: De omgeving is stil. Een paar engelse pubs. Verder alleen lege appartementen. Niet erg interessant.
Als je in het hotel zelf een kamer krijgt is het mooi. Indien je wordt "weggestopt" in de appartementen achter op het complex zit je wel erg verscholen. Wij konden gelukkig na 1 dag verhuizen. De slaapkamer en douche is in de appartementen op de 1e verdieping. Eten is gevarieerd. Ontbijt is een chaos. Je moet je eigen tafel afruimen en zelf opdekken. De "hoofdober" daar ziet het werk niet en ruimt niet af, zodat er regelmatig geen bestek, borden of kopjes zijn. Het hotel ligt redelijk ver van het gezellige dorp. Er is een gratis busverbinding. Er is geen strand bij het hotel. De aanvliegroute loopt achter het hotel. Er is nauwelijks geluidsoverlast daarvan. Wij hebben ons prima vermaakt. Verzorging en eten is prima.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aan verbouwingen toe

Posted Mar 23, 2015
zeer slechte bediening je moet in de eetzaal eerst de eettafel opruimen van de vorige en opnieuw dekken, vaak geen borden of bestek, een kamer met zeezicht geboekt maar een vochtige bungalow zonder zeezicht gekregen zeer weinig keus bij alinclusief enzovoort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morecambe

great winter break

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: the very friendly staff and atmosphere
Cons: the food is a bit bland but plenty of it
Location: within walking distance of very nice town with great bars
third time at this hotel great value for money the staff are all brilliant simone ,Sebastian,omar,begonia to name a few even the manager they all remembered us which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another enjoyable year at Costa Tropical

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Just returned for our 2nd year at Costa Tropical. Always clean good food and lovely staff. We had a small issue when booking in with rooms available which could have turned into something else but the staff were helpful. We had 1 night at another hotel but didn't spoil our holiday as they did everything they could to help. Will definitely be back again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Refused a room nearer to facilities, due to broken foot. Beds uncomfortable and apartment very old, tatty and dirty. Food good but reception staff need customer care training. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Govan

Terrible staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
I turned up with a reservation and they hotel was overbooked and the staff never even had the decency to check their PC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albacete, España

Todo incluido muy muy descafeinado

Posted Jan 1, 2015
El picnic q ofrece el hotel muy flojo, la comida siempre lo mismo, muy poca variedad, limpieza en el salon comedor deja mucho que desear