Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location in the centre of town.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Size of the room and balcony overlooking the pool area - well worth the extra cost as the rooms facing the main road are smaller and noisier at night.
Cons: Air conditioning not very efficient and remember to bring a travel kettle if you want tea or coffee in your room as none are provided.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars with live music close by, a sandy beach at the bottom of the road and even better beaches if you walk further south.
Arrived very late around midnight due to a long flight delay and having missed the evening meal were impressed that food and a bottle of wine were waiting for us in our room when escorted to it by the night receptionist.Couldn't fault the hotel for the quality of service and friendliness of the staff - it's these little touches that make a difference to your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach and high street shop

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs
We stayed 6 nights at the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Food is good and plenty of selections. It is located near a lovely beach (1 minutes walk) and near the high street where you can find shops and restaurants. We hired a car and we had no problem finding parking space near the hotel. Parking is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, Engand

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Location: A minutes walk to the nearest beach and around the corner for the main strip of bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and entertainment
The location of this hotel is the best, in the one direction you are a minutes walk to the beach which has plenty of cafes and bars for refreshments and food and then in the other direction literally around the corner you are on the main strip with shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and entertainment. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room that we had was basic but had everything you needed and was clean which is the most important thing. There was a good selection of food and the breakfast was very good catering for all nationalities. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L

Excellent location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con not very good
Location: Recommend d Waikiki restaurant on beach
Family room for 4 includes one put up bed and sofa made up as a bed but both comfirtable. Good size room with large balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and value

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: The safe key system doesn't look quite safe, plus you need to pay a daily fee - a bit silly really. Other things like deposits for the towels shouldn'
Good location close to the bars, shops and the beach, the pool area is great as always, the food seemed actually better than a few years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Einar from Norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue Walker from Leeds

Excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it! It was my birthday and the maid left me a bottle of wine when she noticed my cards - Thanks Aurora x The hotel and service was excellent with only one criticism - the pool was FREEZING! We did however have a bottle of wine on arrival and Cava at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David K from Dublin

I Liked It ..

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok, the hotel could do with a lick of paint but lovely staff, very helpfull, its in a fab location. Close enough to be able to walk to everything but just off the main road so you dont have to hear the noise from the main street. About 200 yards to a nice beach, 50 yards from 2 or 3 nice resturants. Would like to see a little less "extras" like safe and wireless, but such is life these days with most hotels. We went off season (start or Nov) and the hotel still had a lifegaurd on duty, i liked that.Overall its a thumbs up from our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - very friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Good food and friendly. Large balconies outside each room.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age and needs some improvements in the pool area (umbrellas, uneven and cracked tiles). The rooms are also in need of update.
Location: A small local beach is a short walk away and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.
A comfortable hotel close to the main street in Coralejo. Very welcoming and the staff are only too pleased to help you with any requirements. On the first evening discovered that the aircon was not working and following us reporting this it was repaired immediately. The swimming pool is in an all enclosed area in the centre of the hotel which is good but it can result in moving around to keep out of the shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elsie from Farnworth, UK BL4 7SS

Pleasant hotel, medium food quality, near beach

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The pool area and the garden area were our favourite spots. It was very quiet.
Cons: Access to the rooms on the second floor - escalator or lift.
Location: The hotel is well within reach of lots of shops, bars and the beach. The Beleton is an excellent place to snack, as is the bar on the sand nearby.
The areas around the pool and the outdoor bar/garden were among the best we have known. We cold not fathom why the bar was not open at night; also, sometimes the lights were not on in these areas so it was difficult to walk through. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and our beds were comfortable. There was occasionally a sewage smell in the bathroom (136) and we used an air freshener which did help a bit. Originally we were allocated a room on the second floor which entailed mounting a flight of stairs. This I could not do so we asked for a room on the ground floor and were given one immediately.