Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Cornwall

Clean tidy apartments, fairly priced

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: It's location, cleanliness
Cons: The Nelson - a bit tired looking
Location: Make sure you do the day trip to Lanzarote - bookable in the nearby shopping complex
We wanted a week's holiday - self catering at a sensible price. This exceeded our expectations! Just 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport (approx £10-£11 fare), this complex is kept spotlessly clean. The rooms are perfectly adequate with pay-per-view TV if you want it - most bars had free wifi access also. The beach is only 100 metres away, and although the apartments face and back onto two roads, these aren't over busy, and all goes quiet by midnight for a good night's sleep. The ground floor bar (El Capitan) is very atmospheric with excellent food and a good programme of entertainment and the poolside bar (The Nelson) is friendly and well-run, also with a good entertainment programme - so there should be something for everyone! The whole resort is almost on the level, with excellent flat walking along the beachfront and coast. We had read other reviews about these apartments, and some were not very good, but for us, this was just the job! Thank you Puerto Caleta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non ci tornerei

Posted Aug 5, 2013
L'appartamento era pulito ma i letti erano scomodissimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galadielfrom Chiavari GE, Italia

Posizione, budget e musica...ok!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Posizione, costo contenuto e musica
Cons: Gòi scarsi momenti di pulizia e il cibo così così
Viaggio di famiglia: due adulti e due bambini di 11 e 9 anni. La struttura non è nuova, alcuni appartementi (il nostro aveva la camera con due letti, il bagno con doccia e il soggiorno con l'angolo cottura, con due altri letti) danno direttamente sulla strada e le pulizie vengono fatte ogni tanto. Il cibo (avevamo la mezza pensione) non è gran che, anche se alcuni piatti, come la carne cucinata sul momento, sono molto buoni. Il ristorante è frequentato anche da grupponi vacanze di inglesi e tedeschi. La recepiton chiude alle 22.00. Però: si trova in centro paese a due passi dalla spiaggia di Caleta e dai negozi, è in un punto strategico per visitare l'isola, per il prezzo che ha (70 euro/giorno in 4!) è piacevole e il Lord nelson (il bar della struttura) ospita artistiche fanno veramente bella musica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosfrom shropshire

Ideal for early holiday in the sun -

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: central, comfortable. clean. captains cabin food, drinks and staff
Cons: pool bar lets it down
Location: 2 minutes to centre shops and 2 minutes to wonderful beach
Holidayed here last year and had no hesitation in booking again this year. Was pleased that the t.l.c. I thought it needed had been started - rooms were brighter, i mprovements had been made to some of the fittings etc. and again the gardens were supurb.. Captains cabin restaurant, bar and entertainment were excellent. Afraid same cannot be said for the pool bar! please remove the 'pukka pies served here' (pool bar) from the front entrance of the complex!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albertofrom UK

Not bad

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Basic, value for money, too much noise in the evening until midnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vitas

Nice and cheap hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Location: Location is good, but be aware, there is NO ATM in the whole village!! I had to go to the capital just to withdraw some cash from my card!
squeaky bed, small bad soap and no shampoo, reception and lobby is open for just a few hours a day. Everything else is excellent, like 4* hotel. It's definitely worth the price, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertofrom Ascoli Piceno AP, Italia

buoni appartamenti, ideali per famiglie

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: vicinanza al lungomare, a ristoranti e negozi
Cons: non avevano accolto la mia richiesta e ci avevano dato un appartamento a piano terra nonostante avessimo già pernottato in questo hotel ben 19 notti
Location: località poco adatta ai giovani e non adatta a chi fa surf, ma buona per famiglie o coppie mature
buona location, buon rapporto prezzo-qualità. diversamente da quanto richiesto via email ci avevano assegnato un appartamento a piano terra ma la ragazza della reception è stata gentilissima a sostituircela nei giorni successivi quando se ne è liberata una al primo piano