Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

All inclusive holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Situation
Cons: The Bar area not very comfortable
Location: Very pleasant area. Nice walks along the promenade Golf, bowling, shopping very close for the more energetic
Apartment very spacious although we were all inclusive. Food was fine could have been a little hotter on occasions but this is down to personal taste. Hotel situated in good position right on the beach. Overall a very good holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent accomodation for price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Position, staff and accomodation
Cons: At time we visited the hotel was busy and dining room very busy for breakfast so didn't use - don't know about other times as staying bed & breakfast.
Location: Close to beach and 5 minute walk to Caleta centre. 10 min walk other way to C.C.Atlantico
A large sitting room with with sofa and dining table(with sea view), a large bedroom (with sea view). Separate bathroom and separate kitchen. Large balcony. Maid service excellent. Had to request a few things from reception - kettle, extra pillows and bath plug - all provided promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Kilkenny Ireland

Nice hotel great for quiet break

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Sea view excellent, stayed room only. Shops close by and plenty ofbars and restaurants within 10 mins walk Caleta de fuesta ideal for quiet break feels very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jinx from Berkshire, UK

4 stars on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Quality furnishings, wall to wall marble and slate. Beautiful pool, plenty of sun-loungers. Spacious rooms.
Cons: We went self catering and would have appreciated a kettle and a tea-towel in the room.
Location: Right on the beach, good 'gone fishing' shop right under the hotel, Margaritas restaurant, brilliant food, Blues Bar offers free wifi and full English
Beautiful Hotel, comfortable room, spacious balcony, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margarita from Dublin

Perfect stay for the right price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The room was fantastic, amazing balcony, dream bathroom. The kitchen was quite good although maybe it could have had more utensils.
Cons: On the publicity we saw there was like an inside pool, but this was only for over 12 years old.
Location: There is enough things to do around there without feeling locked in. Restaurants and coffee shops are all around it.
I chose this hotel to have a week sun break with my daughter and new boyfriend and was very pleased with it. I had booked it with out looking at the reviews because I think it is the only one in the island were you can travel 3 and have a separate room for a bit of privacy. I had phone in advance in several places and all the others had no separate bedroom. The price was well below all other 4 star hotels and after booking I read reviews that lead me to the conclusion that it was down graded to a 3 star. Why not take the chance? Suit me fine. We were happy with all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NSri from London, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We had a good stay at this hotel; had taken a standard suite. It was comfortable and had modern facilities (only gripe was that there was no kettle in the kitchen). The hotel is quite close to the beach and 5 mins walk to the main shopping centre with loads of options for eating out. There are few cafés and shops just outside the hotel premises too. It has got a nice swimming pool, spa, tennis & squash courts, fitness room (mini gym) etc. plenty to keep you occupied. We had taken self catering option and didn't try the buffet so can't comment on the food. Overall, would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Leeds

Rooms better than hotel looks

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We have been to Caleta before but never noticed the hotel despite walking past daily! To say the hotel looks dull is being kind & it certainly is not 4 star. .. But .. The room was nice- plenty space comfortable beds and cleaned daily. We only wanted a base and a cheap room only deal so we're not disappointed ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from york

Great value

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff were able to help me with everything I asked for and they were very responsive when I advised them that we needed plugs in the bath and kitchen sink. The design of the hotel is dynamic architecture which not everyone will like or appreciate. Areas of the hotel are untidy around the edges and you will find problems if you go looking for them. It is in a wonderful location for this small resort which should perhaps be renamed barcelo resort based upon the size of that complex. We went self catering and the spar in the shopping centre beyond the Sheraton is close enough. Coffee and a pastry in their is a good tip for under £1.50. The kitchen is sparsely equipped but we managed to cook some nice meals using the limited equipment. Wi if is free in the reception area and resembled an Internet cafe without drinks at times! Overall, a big hotel with good rooms in a good location, helpful staff at an affordable price. Slightly disappointed that the indoor pool isn't available free of charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Birmingham, UK

December holiday

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Quiet and close to the beach.
Cons: It would have been nice if the pools are heated and internet in rooms included in the price.
Location: There is a big Spar shop in the Atlantic shopping centre which we unfortunately discovered on our last day in the resort.
Relaxing stay and good weather in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from west yorkshire

Nice hotel with excellent views

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We have just returned from this hotel and stayed in a Superior Junior Suite on a self catering basis. The room could not have been better, the outside terrace was excellent for sunbathing privately and had a wonderful view of the bay at Caletta De Fuste. Very well positioned for shops, restaurants and bars. All in all a very good stay.