Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from UK

Quiet, relaxing, private, just what was needed.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The feeling of peace and tranquility, away from the stresses of everyday life, and no noisy children, teenagers or adults.
Cons: The beds, and maybe more variety in the food, especially for vegetarians
Location: Lovely beach, not so good on a really windy day. No experience of other things as we were there for a rest not exploring etc.,
We wanted a restful quiet holiday, and that's what we got, the pods gave privacy, the staff were polite and friendly but not intrusive, the rooms were very clean, and everywhere else was also clean and tidy. The only downside for us was, that we personally found the beds too hard, which was a shame because it did make for uncomfortable nights, and unless we can find a way around that it could put us off coming again, which would be sad because everything else was just as we wanted it to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OJ from London

Quiet hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Individual pods provides great privacy
Cons: Providing free tea and coffee in room
Location: Close to beach and supermarket
Excellent if you want a relaxing, quiet break. Pods provide a great base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and suites with great ambiance.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Ambiance of the suites and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Slightly improved fixtures and fittings ... but that is just a minor point/area for improvement.
Location: Location is great as it's close to the calmest/best beaches on the island and is peaceful.
The hotel is very welcoming and the staff extremely helpful. They have a good balance between high quality standards and having a comfortable/relaxed atmosphere, especially with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Lincolnshire

Quirky Haven

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The design, privacy and beach location.
Cons: The bar and dining room could do with a little updating in part
Location: Excellent beach location in quiet southerly location. There is a great restaurant a stone's throw from the hotel but not many others nearby
We went away for a restful 7 day break and certainly got it. The hotel is really special and unlike any other we have stayed in before. The design concept is brilliant and the pods were completely private. The gardens are beautifully manicured. The staff are incredibly pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. We stayed on a B&B basis and have to say, the buffet was excellent. Miles of fantastic beach are literally across the road. A fabulous choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully quiet, private hotel. No louts.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The privacy and quiet
Cons: Maybe the gym needs a bit of maintenance.
Location: We did not discover anything to do but we went to relax
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Lovely breakfasts. Dinner not really to my taste and the terrazza restaurant is very open to the elements so not very cosy, especially in cold windy weather as we had last week. Most of the staff are lovely but one or two, not very welcoming. I am talking about the staff more in the terrazza restaurant not elsewhere in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The hotel provides excellent facilities for those wishing to relax in quiet comfort. The pool area is well positioned to protect from the wind. We were treated very well by all of the staff at the hotel, and were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Netty from London, UK

Rather average but ok if you want a quiet hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The private pods and the Jacuzzi in the bathroom
Cons: The gym and Spa
Location: lots of Germans and the whole area caters for them first, this part of the island is very windy.
This hotel is described as a 4 star, its not. The suites are large and there was a Jacuzzi in the bathroom, which was good. The furniture needs up dating the shower needs to be retiled. The gym is terrible hardly any of the cardio machines worked and there was a multi weights machine. The spa with its jet shower, isn't great either. No towels provided no where to change, the jet shower was rubbish with shower heads missing. The sauna was small and you must request that its is put on at reception. The Pod itself is private and the gardens and landscaping is nice. The food in the restaurant is average and the fish isnt good at all, which is a shame, its always a fillet and doesn't seem fresh, you can only use one restaurant if your half board. OK as i wanted R&R, but they advertise things they dont provide, eg bikes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, could do with an update now

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The Pods are nice and private and great space, the breakfast is excellent.
Cons: Cold pool in Feb and lack of room service after 6pm.
Location: Very Quiet.....no night life at all.
Just spent 10 days here, the hotel in nice relaxing place, the "pods" are great space and very private. They are looking a little tired and could do with a face lift, but this doesn't spoil the stay. If they were more modern they would prob be twice the price. The pool area is nice, but pool could be heated, it too cold for this time of year. The breakfast is faultless, lots of choice and all to a good standard. Coffee is terrible! I think the hotel could benefit from offering some room service in the evening...as each pod had lovely private terrace and would be nice to dine at it the odd night (room service is only daytime) and I think some bar service around the pool and snacks would also be good...this is supposed to be 4 star. I think expecting men to wear long trousers for dinner in the hotel restaurant is a stretch, this is a casual holiday resort...not "The Dorchester!" The beach is short walk and is lovely with a couple of nice beach bars for the daytime. The spa is "ok" at best. We used it once. If you want to use the sauna, steam room, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi (outside next to pool) you need to ask reception and they will switch them on for you. The Jacuzzi around the pool is nice and warm water when the pool is freezing! The sauna and steam room are average, a little old and tiny. The Turkish bath needs a clean! but again, if you don't want to come face to face (in a small area) with naked Germans, then avoid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Surrey

Great holiday to recharge your batteries

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Design, gardens, staff, food, bathrobe and slippers
Location: Ideal as just on the edge of Cost Calma so calm but also near to things
Loved everything about the hotel and staff. Design of hotel and gardens are beautiful. Food was excellent and it's things like the bath robe and slippers, the living area with wonderful view of gardens and sea that make all the difference. One of the best holidays I've ever had and would certainly go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhiannon from Bristol, UK

I'll definitely be back

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Pros: Wonderful peach and quiet and friendly staff.
Cons: The bed is slightly too firm for my liking but that's literally the only slightly negaive thing I can think of to say.
Location: Wonderful - sea views, short walk to the beach, easy access to some loevly parts of the island, sheltered hotel location
This is an excellent hotel. It's very quiet with each suite being very secluded, with its own private courtyard. I think the rooms will need re-decorating within the next year or two, but they were extremely clean, probably the cleanest bathroom I've experienced anywhere in the world. All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly and I managed to get by on my extremely basic Spanish. I didn't have a single negative experience while I was here, would highly recommend it and will definitely return. I had the breakfast only package which gave me a choice of evening meal from the main restaurant (very nice) or the less formal Mediterranean restaurant which was excellent. I was travelling alone and it provided just the right relaxation that I was after. The hotel has a lovely pool providing shelter from the breeze and is also a short walk from the beach so everything you could want for a quiet break is here. I did hire a car and would recommend this as there is some wonderful scenery on the island, best explored by car - unless you're one of the fit-looking cyclists taking advatange of the quiet roads!