Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Cumbria, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Superb location for those wanting somewhere off the beaten track.
Fantastic location, provided you don't mind driving round the hairpin bends to get there. Well worth it though. Peaceful location and dramatic scenery. Friendly staff and excellent food. Great location for walkers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was snowing and raining so I decided to find a cheap hotel instead of spending another night in the tent.( I have been travelling Europe by Motorbike) I was lookng for the cheapest option, but although I didn't pay so much, I really think I struck gold. A little out of the way, but charming, and friendly. The food at the restaurant was delicious, and I really enjoyed taking time out to watch the snow come down, Room was small but spotless with a comfy bed. Would like to come back in the summer next time to enjoy walking in the surrounding hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ari

Place to enjoy nature and excellent food

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the place, excellent service by Canella Family. Nice area for hiking Resegone. After a hiking day you can relax and enjoy excellent food in hotel restaurant. We stayed there first 3 nights and extended to 4 to explore whole menu. Very good breakfast. If you want to explore surroundig areas by car, it takes time to climb up to Fuipiano. So I suggest to relax and enjoy the nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leonie

Fantastic restaurant

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Food in the restaurant was top class, local produce, big portions, reasonable price and very tasty. The manager Stefano was extremely helpful and friendly. Although the room was clean and comfortable, some small improvements could be made, soundproofing should be done as we could hear every noise in adjoining rooms and corridor. Towels provided were a bit rough and aged, there should be four pillows in the double rooms as two flat pillows werent enough. These small complaints didnt take away from it being a nice hotel. Highly recommended for the food and the warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel in hard to get mountain top town.Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Melbourne, Australia

A Gem Lost in the Mountains of Lombardy

Posted Jul 27, 2011
I sought a hotel with 10 miles of Lecco. It was - as the crow flies! But it was about 50 miles by road. And what a road, the last 20 miles from Bergamo being narrow, winding and twisting impossibly, and always up, up and higher up. But the instructions were good - just keep following the signs to Fuipiano Valle Imagna - and ultimately there we were. During the crazy climb we thought that we had made a big mistake in choosing this place, but once we arrived we considered it one of the highlights of our vacation. Stefano, who runs the place, is an ace, and his dad, who is the chef, whips up a mean meal. Stefano speaks excellent English. If you are into mountain walking, or serious sight-seeing, or just want an idyllic place close to the heavens and far from the frenzied world down below, then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Albergo Moderno

Posted Feb 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked our stay at the hotel based on the reviews we read on trip advisor and we weren't disapointed. Directions were good, so found hotel quite easily. Really is at the top of a mountain, as described and takes about 1/2 to get to the top. Fabulous views, Stefano was very welcoming, Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Albergo Moderno, a lovely place

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had booked this hotel, thinking it was not far from Lake Como. Actually, it is not, but way up a mountain, resulting in a drive of about 90 minutes. However, everything else about this place made up for it. The drive up there takes you through gorgeous scenery on tiny mountain roads. When you arrive, you are in a charming little village with a row of historic stone cottages. It is family run and very friendly. Breakfast was very good. We had dinner one night. It was the best meal we had in Italy at a very reasonable price. The stay here was one of the highlights of our trip to northern Italy.