Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolinefrom belgique

Séjour parfait

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
séjour parfait comme toujours, cuisine excellente et accueil au top. Toujours un plaisir de venir voir stefano et la famille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolynnfrom Patten

Great experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time. Albergo Moderno is quite off the beaten path, somehow we had misestimated where it was in relation to our target (it was listed as a Lake Como area property ....), but all the same a lovely experience. This is a traditional European style pensione where the proprietor prepares the meals, manages the bookings, etc. Located at the summit in Valle Imagna, the view (and drive) was breathtaking, the air lovely and the experience fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stig Bfrom Kungsor

Allt fanns utom en detalj...

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
...GPS koordinaterna skulle hjälpt oss att hitta. Annars fanns allt vi önskade. Prisvärt. Gästen är i centrum på detta hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andersfrom Denmark

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bike ride in Valla Imagina We rented electric bikes from Albergo Ristorante Moderno and this is a good way to see the area. Its good exercise but the electric bikes make it possible to go up the mountain and to see a lot of the area in one day. The owner of the hotel helped us to find a suitable route and lend us a map as well. It is highly recommendable to use a day riding bikes in the mountains. The hotel i great and the staff is very frendly. The food in the restaurant is excellent and we are defently planning on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Super beliggenhet i fjellheimen.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk. Anbefaler en gåtur i fjellet. Spise på en seter, nyte utsikten.Kjøre innom de fleste fjell-byene, de er nydelige. Hotellet har verdens hyggeligste sjef Steffano. Nydelig mat. Et sted jeg gjerne vil komme tilbake til.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familjfrom Sverige

Trevligt hotell i bergen

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt och rent hotell. Vägen dit är smal och slingrar i bergen så resan från Bergamo tar 45 minuter. Utmärkt service, med trevlig ägare och mycket bra frukost!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M och Pfrom Stockholm

Läget lite off, men vilka vyer!

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Detta hotell är ett lite enklare hotell men helt ok. Läget är lite "off" och det tar lång tid att åka upp i bergen och det ligger långt från det mesta. Vyerna på väg upp och ner är i vissa fall helt fantastiska och man ser många små byar och annat som man inte ser varje dag. I denna by Fuipiano Valle Imagna finns ett par restauranger, bland annat på detta hotell och de håller bra klass. Rummet helt okej. rekommenderas om du vill till detta område, passar de som vill upptäcka till fots eller per cykel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Perfrom Göteborg

Gemytligt

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gulligt hotell i en dal ca 1 timme från flygplatsen i Bergamo. Restaurangen är värt ett besök. Familjen som driver stället är mycket trevliga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt för den som vill ha lugn och ro!

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Lugn och ro samt genuint med fokus på det lokala.
Cons: ----
Location: Fuipiano: Liten öde by på höjden norr om Bergamo.
Rofyllt och pittoreskt i öde bergsby med vackra vyer samt getter och åsnor runt knuten ca 45 minuters bilfärd från Bergamo. Tillgång till eget transportmedel är ett måste men även med egen bil kan man tro sig vara vilse innan man väl är framme. Stämningen är personlig och familjär. Personalen, framförallt Stefano, är mycket trevlig, tillmötesgående och lättsam och restaurangen erbjuder genuin lokal mat. Vill man ha en fartfylld vistelse kanske man ska välja något annat. Litet minus för hårda sängar.