Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room and bathroom were rather small (by western standards), but everything was clean and functioning perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Fukuoka for families

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We kept coming back here because the family room has 4 beds, huge bathroom with shower and tub. It is only 15 minutes away from airport if you take inter city highway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Australia

Bad feel from the start

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor service on check-in no information easily available about surrounding area. Room type booked included free wifi and had to complain in order to receive what we had paid for will not stay here again and do not recommend to others. The hotel is also out of town and not convenient for food or shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dkfrom seoul

despite hotel having 1000 rooms I have not waited

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
more than 30 seconds for an elevator. excellent and professional service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were amazing but the hotel wasn't clean

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The staff were more than amazing but I was very put out by the cleanliness of the rooms. We actually didn't notice until the last day that the back of the bathroom door was covered in something and chipped and peeling at the bottom. Moreover we had to use a facecloth on my young son when he had an accident, we left this in the bath, but again on the last day saw that the half cleaned cloth was at the bottom of the facecloth pile. For reasons of hygiene I would not go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lambertfrom New Zealand

Nice view

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bfrom San Jose

stinky bed sheet

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stinky bed sheet n I have to call house keeping for a new one, not acceptable for Hilton hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very good, except there is no wireless internet access at hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrickfrom Kahuku, HI, USA

Subarashii (Wonderful).

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Geat food, Location on a bay, Mall shopping 1 block away, Convenient public transportation right to the hotel door! Next to a major sports complex.
Cons: Deactivating the occupancy sensor was the only way to turn off the entry way light. This then caused the AC system to go off?! Motion sensor needed.
Location: The hotel is located on Hakata Bay conveniently next to a major shopping mall and is a stopping point for public transportation. Always felt very safe
My overall rating is a 4.5 but rounds up to 5 anyway. This hotel is Superb with a capital S. The service is top notch. Not to take anything away from the staff and the service they provided...and this is just a suggestion; it would be nice to have on staff, members who are called on to assist with the launguage barrier. I work in the industry and at hotels that I have worked there is a list of staff members who can speak other languages. If needed they are called upon to assist non english speaking guest. This would be a big plus. Having said that, the staff members we asked things of, were more than willing to struggle with us through the language barrier and help us when we needed it most, and in my book that's GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! We had breakfast in the main dining area each morning and the food was Fantastic! There was opportunity to try Japanese style foods for the adventurous, along with traditional western style breakfast for the "you might as well stay home crowd". The breakfast noodles.. to die for. Stayed on the 29th floor overlooking the Yahoo Dome, indoor baseball feild and home to the SoftBank Sea Hawks. What a plus as we got to attend a baseball game while we were there. My only bother was with the room occupancy system and the fact that the entry light sayed on all night. The only way to turn it off was to remove the key card from the sensor slot but that also disabled the HVAC system. Solution...entry light back-up controlled by a motion sensor.