Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: hotel is nice, i would rate 4.5 star. nothing remarkable, everything of a good quality.
clean and pleasant room. excellent location next to hakata station / subway to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Awesome service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Elegant and with impeccable service. Would choose this again as THE hotel in Fukuoka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

wonderful experience wonderful experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Nikko. It is a first class hotel - conveniently located near the Hakata Station (so many restaurants and shops in the station), hotel was excellent - staff was very helpful, rooms were very clean. Would definitely stay there again. I am glad I used Expedia and found this hotel/air package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by willy from manila

Nice, clean, friendly staff. Near Hakata station

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice and friendly staff.
Very convenient for shopping dining commuting on subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by japanfan from Leeds UK

Ideal for overnight stay near to Fukuoka airport.

Posted May 12, 2014
Within few minutes walking distance of Hakata train station. 15/20 minute taxi ride to airport, 1600 Yen. Plenty of good last minute shopping opportunities and restaurants in train station complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter

visit to Nikko Fukuoka

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clearly state the price of fitness center in the website. It does not state the price. would not have chosen the hotel if there is a charge.
Good overall service. Clean Room. Good location. In addition to location, I chose Nikko because it had fitness center. The website did not indicate that there is an additional charge for the usage. I would not have selected if there is close to 30 dollar charge for each use. It needs to be corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from Montreal

Very near the Central train station

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I thought is was very good value for money.
Location: nearby train station is the major shopping mall. Also along a major bus route. Easy to use the bus system using a a Suica card or a Icoca card.
It is situated along a nice boulevard 5 minutes walk from the Train Station. It is quiet and is in a nice area. The room was big by Japanese standards and they had CNN in English. A bonus, they also gave an English newspaper. Nikko is a well known chain of hotels in Japan (and some foreign cities). It typifies good Japanese customer service. They provided pajamas too! Will definitely stay when I am back in Fukuoka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Japan Tourist from Australia

Expensive for the quality offered

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant stay. Good service. The rooms and the hotel overall looks a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Can be a little quiet at night comparing to tienjin area. Very safe area to stay too. Hotel very near and convenient to subway, train station and bus terminal to go to many local attractions.