Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasper from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel near Hakata Station

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and had a king-size bed.
Cons: This hotel didn't have a working WiFi system. Even the LAN - WiFi hotspot device that I was allowed to borrow from the hotel lobby staff didn't work.
Location: This location is close to Hakata Station and Canal City. There are many temples, shrines, parks, restaurants and shopping centers nearby.
I had a good experience at this hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Hideskin from Tokyo

Near to Fukuoka airport

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Will not stay next time.
Cons: I don't expect anything.
Location: Near to the airport by taxi.
Can hear the next room sound, TV controller was not in use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AlohaManoa from Honolulu

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was small as normal in Japan. Clean. Staffs are nice. A shuttle bus to/from Hakata Station is very convenient and fast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

Fukuoka, fantastic!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: cleanness location and they provided us a wifi for the too
Cons: not much that I can think of !
Location: 5 minute walk from Hakata station , quiet and close to subway , two stops from Tenjin
all round good service and good hotel. fukuoka city is amazing at night time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is near the train station but I had a little difficulty finding the hotel at night in the rain. I knew rooms would be smaller in Japan but it was a little culture shock on how compact the rooms were but it was nice and clean for an older hotel. The staff was very nice and I was able to get transportation to the station which was much appreciated since I had heavy luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda

Great place!

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy to find and very close to the subway. Lots of eating places nearby. If they had wifi it would have been a perfect 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fancy from Beppu, Oita Prefecture, Japan, California & North Carolina

Fantastic

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: i like how there was a restaurant in the hotel. Due to my late arrival I did not have to go wondering for food. There was also free internet.
Cons: I wish I would have been told that there are only two prong outlets so that I would have bought a converter.
Location: The hotel is close to the airport. However , even though it is in the city its cut off from noise which was very nice.
I think this hotel is great and it was truly for everyone. I had a very comfortable stay after such an extensive flight from the states. Although the staff was only able to partially understand what i was saying they tried their hardest to communicate with me and make sure my needs as a guest were met. Upon my arrival I was helped with my luggage and it was taken to my room for me. When I walked into the room it was effecient and clean. It may have been small, so I might not reccomend booking only one room if you have children, but it was very comfortable. A plus to this hotel was the alarm clock was very easy to operate because I know that is not the case at most hotels. Also if you may forget an item they have everything that you can think of from hair ties to shampoo and conditioner. They make sure that you have everything you will need to prepare for the next day.Even as I was leaving they made sure that they found the best cab and assisted me on my way out. I would also like to remind anyone who is traveling to Japan that you need a converter for anything that is three pronged electronic because all things in Japan are two. They are very in Japan they can be found at the 100 yen stores, but incase you do not have time in Japan I suggest buying before hand.