Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter Gasser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Bay Area, California

Non-smokers beware

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers non-smoking rooms, but they don't seem to have entire non-smoking floors. So when housekeeping came around and opened all the doors to all the rooms simultaneously, the air from the smoking rooms permeated the entire floor, leaving my room smelling a little smoky. When I opened the window to air out my room, I would inevitably catch a smoker lingering outside the hotel, and my room would again smell like smoke. Lose lose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelfan from NYC

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, the room was small, as can be expected of a Japanese hotel. Something to be aware of, if you need to use the washer / dryer: the dryer is really small. So it took us a several cycles to really get the clothes dry. Also, it is a bit of a walk from the station, but other than those small issues, no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ErGon from Honolulu, HI

Convenient and hospitable

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the b Hakata hotel. It is conveniently located. Staff is friendly and attentive. Rooms an bathrooms are good size and clean, making it a good value for the money. I liked how the room comes with refrigerator and shampoo, conditioner, and body wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Excellent ground transportation

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced accommodation. Was surprised with excellent breakfast which was not mentioned on internet but inclusive with daily room rates. Distance from Hakata Station to hotel was further than indicated on description of map but convenient stores (7-11, Family Mart) along the way made up for it. Hotel was clean and staff very serviceable. Would recommend and consider staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Great location! Convenient to Hakata Station and to many good eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lambsy from Sydney

A good thing in a small package

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B Hakata is conveniently located close to Hakata Station. The area is quiet after dark but the nearby streets have lots of restaurants (you will never go hungry in Japan). The reception staff are approachable and I found that they spoke English quite well. The room was small but adequately equipped. Breakfast was also good. The selection was limited but fresh and readily topped up. Overall, recommended for a low cost option if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherri from Hawaii, USA

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
B Hakata was the first of six hotels that we stayed in Japan. Although the room was tiny, it was comfortable for two adults and clean. The design of the hotel was very nice - simple, yet chic with clean lines. The hotel was within walking distance to the subway. There is a Family Mart right around the corner and a great little restaurant on the way to the subway that had delicious food at a great price (sorry can't remember the name). I would definitely stay again.