Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

In need of upgrading

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The room needs re decorating, new carpets and generally upgrading. All a bit tired looking.restaurant needs to revise its customer service.
Location: Handy for both the city and the hills.
Firstly the staff are pleasant and friendly although a bit under pressure. The room was disappointing with a large stain on the carpet, grungy furniture and a shower which dispersed its water in a most erratic manner, the steam from the shower for some strange reason set off the smoke alarm which is located outside the bathroom. The restaurant was interesting in that although I reserved a table I had to queue up to find out what table it was, then I had to queue up to order the meal, then I had to queue up to order drinks. The music was far too loud and had that incessant bass. I did ask the staff to turn it down which they did but only very slightly. Food was good though and served promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was thee
Cons: Nil
Location: Central
No issues - happy with stay good value - i am happy to leave my review like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Spacious room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room is spacious even for a family with two children. Location is near the cbd The only downside is it may be a bit noisy on the Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mount gambier sa

Beautiful hotel close to everything u need

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great meals and room service everything u needed in walking distance Woolworths ect atm all right there very clean place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly comfortable stop over

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short notice, online booking. Comfortable convenient stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for going to the footy occasions.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great venue, close to the city and bus stop near the hotel making it very convenient going to Adelaide Oval. The food at the Bistro was great and the service from the staff were excellent very helpful and very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice place to stay friendly staff good sports bar only 3 kns from cbd
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows smelt of cigarettes and we're very hard

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Air conditioning was inadequate, and very noisy, so much so that we had to have television so so loud