Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Run away and don't look back!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Everything!!! Please change the linen on the beds, get new stainless towels, remove the carpet from the 1930's because it smells!
Location: There is nothing to do here except visit Westminster college nearby.
The room had a funny smell as well as the hallway. The outside door said you needed a room key to enter but you did not because the door did not close all the way. The room we were given had a huge old hot tub with carpet on the side in it, and it looked to be from the 1960's. They said the room used to be a suite, but I guess when they converted, it was cheaper to leave it there. It was really an eye sore. Our bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The toilet was stopped up in the room. I had to call management 3 times to unstop it, and it was still stopped up. They moved me to another room the next day, and it had burns in the spread and the bed or carpet smell of urine. The towels had yellow stains on them and the entire night I was kept up because I was in the room (both times) by and exit door and the door banged all night from people going in and out. The furniture is old and very outdated. There was a recliner in the room but the handle to let it out was missing and it was just a hole there. Every thing looked old and dirty. When I was checking out, there was a homeless man sitting outside with a large butcher knife! He held it up and while looking at me and my granddaughter, I guess to let us know he had it in-case we wanted to do something to him, then began combing his dog with it. I would not stay here again if they gave me the room for free plus a refund from this time when I stayed! Just awful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice stay just what we needed not too fancy but not the dog house either. Wish the hot tub had been working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice budget hotel with amenities and comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The comfort level and value.
Cons: The rooms probably ought to be cleaned with a process more exacting than "under the rug".
Location: Fulton, MO
The check in was smooth and without hitch, the room was ready and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and considerate. The pool and hot tub were excellent but the exercise room was cramped and didn't breathe at all. All in all it was an excellent stay with little to complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Terribly Unhappy in Fulton

Posted Dec 27, 2014
While looking for a pet friendly hotel in Fulton, Missouri we found this hotel. The reviews were decent enough so we booked the room for two separate time frames due to our continued travels. When we booked the room we told them about our two dogs. When we arrived we also mentioned our two dogs so there would be no confusion. The very sweet woman at the counter had to correct several issues in their system regarding our stay, however we assumed all was well. The entire hotel smelled strongly of Indian food, but we had just driven 16 hours and just wanted to call it a day. The next morning, after walking our dogs, we discovered we had been locked out of our room. My husband went down to the front desk to determine the cause and was informed that there was nothing regarding the dogs in their system and we were going to be subjected to their fees. My husband patiently informed them that we had told the staff about the dogs. They charged him the normal pet fee and issues us new room keys. The next morning the exact same situation happened. This time I went to the front desk and demanded an explanation, however the gentleman at the counter was unable to provide rational as to why we were locked out. Again. Utterly frustrated with the service and the incredibly rude housekeeping staff we cancelled our second reservation and instead chose to stay at the Super 8 in Kingdom City, Missouri. The Super 8 was much cleaner, friendly and provided a complementary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Parents Weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to campus. Staff cooperation. Location to gas station and highway.
Cons: Bed linens were wrinkled on check in and one pillow case was stained.
Location: Great because it was close to Fast Lane, highway and campus.
I went for my son's sophomore Parents' Weekend at Westminster. I did not come his freshman year, so I did not book far enough in advance. The Country Hearth was ok. I had a good bed, pillows, location, and option for breakfast. Friday night, Oct. 24, I arrived. Room was stuffy. I had to cool it down. Also, one pillowcase had strange stain. Slept great because I was in 114 and on ground floor and not too close to noise. Saturday's room was great after housekeeping, and I had a good night's sleep. Staff was cooperative and understanding. Vending machine in good working order. Appreciated proximity to gas station and highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mo

Spent as little time as possible there

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Not the worst hotel I have stayed in but I wasn't that happy with the room. Carpet was not vacuumed very well, toilet would not flush properly, bedspread and towels had stains on them, towels were very little and flat, no elevator, bed mattress was very hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liberty, MO

Fully sufficient

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience.
We needed an inexpensive, comfortable place to spend the night, and Hearth Inn was fully sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very comfy bed!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed. Cleanliness.
Cons: Key card entrance door from the back parking didn't lock. Amenities booklet was outdated; wrong breakfast time & closed restaurants.
Location: Easy highway access in quiet area. Close to Winston Churchill memorial/museum.
Staff was efficient if not overly friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Air conditioner worked great and was quiet, which was much appreciated as it was around 100 degrees and very humid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: Check room beforehand to make sure everything works
Light bulbs burned out in the room. Telephone cord did not stay in. Staff did not know how refrigerator controls worked. When we went to check out, the hotel clerk was asleep at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ste. Genevieve, MO

Nice enough for a weekend stay in a small town.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, pool and hot tub.
Cons: We had a van full of expensive things and they had only handicapped parking on our side of the building which made us nervous.
Location: Close to Westminster College, not far from the Brick District and William Woods. Right off the highway.
The hotel was clean and comfortable... nice pool. Very small fitness room but I didn't expect one at all! Wi-fi worked well. Carpet maybe a little grimy but nothing horrid. They only gave us ONE washcloth however... my guess is people are stealing them. Two towels, but when I asked for more, they gladly gave them. We stayed here over the weekend while my son moved into his dorm for college. The location was excellent and we would stay there again. Continental breakfast was small, but fine for us and they did have biscuits and waffles you could heat up.