Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice comfortable hotel with riverside patio

Posted Jul 22, 2014
A good place to stay! Rooms were comfortable and clean! The staff were friendly and helpful. They provided a really yummy breakfast and you could sit on patio whenever you desired. It wasn't elegant if tha I agreet's what you want, but price was super and accommodations were just right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Old hotel needs upgrading

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel old. We didn't have enough towels and when we asked for extras they had run out. Linens and towels very old and worn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.c.

it was a dump..neither ice machine worked.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: overlooked the Oswego river and 60 geese in the back yard
side entrance swip key didn't work.went to main lobby to inquire and was told kids stayed there the night before and broke it. bartender at night was also the cook for breakfast who was late!! wonder why? I was there for a funeral and should have stayed in Syracuse and drove into fulton in stead of staying at this rat trap. save your $$$$$$ at this pit stop!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Area

Affordable Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The price is affordable and the staff was helpful and friendly. The man at the desk made sure we had a larger room with a daybed and were close to the stairs. The breakfast system was not well planned as it was a long wait. The worker was cooking and serving a dining room full of people. That being said, she was friendly, efficient, and kept the drinks full. It was good for being complimentary-better than those continentals with pre-made or frozen. foods at bigger hotels. She even made sure the tv was on the kids' channel so my 3 and 2 year olds didn't get antsy waiting. The room was dusty and had cobwebs and spiders as if not used frequently. The bedding was worn and flimsy. The pool was a good addition to make it worth the price and helps us to overlook the old and worn bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Binghamton, NY

Nice experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Food was awesome and staff in lounge made you feel very welcome. We usually stay in Oswego but from now on we will make the little extra drive to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We value our guests comments and share them with the Staff to see where we can improve. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will share this with friends and family. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY CHOICE

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Not much. Convenient location is about all.
Cons: Facility and quality.
Location: Struggling area with well deserved bad reputation. Low class all the way.
Unfortunately the choices in that area are few. Although the room was clean and relatively new it was not well maintained. The vanity sink trap was leaking on the floor. The shower curtain rod was nearly falling off the wall to the point it was so slanted the curtain wouldn't stay closed. The fitted sheet was so cheap it would not stay on the mattress. The bed linens in general were cheap, thin and scratchy. This particular room had a door adjoining it to another room. The occupants in the adjoining room were up until 1 am with the t.v. playing and every sound could be heard through the closed doors. In order to try and get some sleep we had to run the fan in the a.c. unit on continuous for some white to drowned out the sound from the other room. Not a good experience by any means. If you have business that area we strongly suggest booking up to an hour away and travel as you need to in order to get better accommodations. Good luck! You'll need it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
1 out of 5
by Laura from Long Island, NY

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Location: Fairly close to SUNY Oswego
While the front desk was friendly, the rest of our stay was not. It was old, run down, in dire need of re-furbishing and a crack shot cleaning crew. Upon checking in after a 6 1/2 hour drive, the "non-smoking" room we were placed in smelled of cigarette smoke and old stale beer, and the toilet did not flush. When I approached the front desk about moving to another room, i was told that the room we were placed in was indeed a "non-smoking" room. I told her if that was the case, she should at least take the dirty ashtray out of the room before they gave it to someone else. She then put us in a room across the hall and we did stay there as it was midnight by this time and we were cranky and tired. Upon getting into bed, i noticed the bed spread had stains on it that APPEARED to be woman's make up. I kicked it off the bed and grabbed one from the other bed that was in the room. We awoke the following morning to loud sounds of men on ladders yelling for wrenches and hammers, several of the the ceiling tiles in the hallway were pulled down and they were working clanging and banging away. This hotel was not worth the price, my time or my energy. I was extremely disapointed and dissatisfied. This is not the kind of hotel we have come to expect from Expedia and in my opinion, Expedia should remove them from their choices of hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lost weekend

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, they had lost the reservation. It took some time for the desk clerk to find it. As a result the room was not fully prepped, (the heat was not on, and the window shades open to let what heat there was radiate outward.) In addition, the television was not plugged in, and some of the outlets were not functional. The advertised free wi-fi apparently didn't reach the far end of the building and we were not able to connect in our room. The hot water fluctuated temperature two minutes into the shower, and there were not enough towels in the room for the family. None of these factors seemed to be of concern to the management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with basic needs covered.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Breakfast was included and food selection was very good and tasty. We stayed more than one day but bed was not made from one day to the next.