Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

One step above the Bates Motel.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Dingy, ceiling fixture missing with wires hanging out. Wallpaper peeling in halls. At least beds were clean. Although if I wa staying more than one night I would have moved to another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Should be condemned

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Filthy smelly uncomfortable rooms. Handprints on the headboards, cigarette ashes in the bathtub . Old dirty towels. Furniture that is outdated and in poor repair. I would not spend $25/night in this place however the standard charge is around 81. Stay in Syracuse and drive up if you must.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ewwwww

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Beds broken, hotel dirty, couldn't use pool tables because they had a tournament going all weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Kerhonkson

Getting Disappointing!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been coming here each year for the past 10 years to visit with family. Each stay the hotel gets shabbier and shabbier. The room was dusty with stained sheets. the furniture was very used and worn. The bedside light kept flickering and had to be turned off. Ice machine was absolutely disgusting. The only good thing was the personnel who were as usual friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marybethfrom Buffalo

Breakfast was good. Everything else could use work

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a no smoking room with a king sized bed two months in advance. When we got there, we were given a room with 2 double beds. It seemed to be a smoking room but fortunately did not smell of smoke. We were told by the evening desk clerk there was nothing he could do. We only got 1 key card because the machine was broken. The card quit working on our last day. The food was good and they did fix the lamps in our room (one was shorting out and the other needed a bulb).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was filfhy and smelled musty. Staff had no interest in correcting anything. Key card machine broken all weekend, had to be "escorted to our room each time" . Will not go back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a small refrigerator in the room, but no coffee maker and microwave. They really should add a simple $10 coffee maker to the room as there is no other way to get hot water. The free coffee at reception is not recommended. The hotel offers the free breakfast, but we ended up eating breakfast at McDonald across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom hop bottom, pa.

outlaw 200

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights.... excellent hot breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachelfrom Carmel NY

Pluses and Minuses

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pluses- Clean Close to my destination Nice river view Free wifi and breakfast Minuses- Paper thin walls Squeaky floors No toilet paper!? When I asked for some, I was told that they had none and that I could run down the street and buy some. A few minutes later they came back saying that they had found me a roll and that they were embarrassed that management does not order things for housekeeping when they ask.