Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Too crowded.. Took forever to check in.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was overwhelmed by the crowd. Not much dining options when all we want after a day of touring Furano is have a simple meal and rest. All the restaurants serve set meals which is just too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy

Good mountain view

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Mountain view, close to trails and nature
Cons: restaurant options and menus
Location: The location is next to mountains with many trails and good view. there is a horse riding farm nearby.
This hotel is next to mountains and has good mountain view. We went in the fall, so the leaves had changed colors and the view was great. It is a ski resort, so I imagine that it would also look great in winter. The location is not near the town, so the hotel has a smaller souvenir shop with snacks and drinks. Vending machines are available. We tried the Japanese style restaurant which didn't have many choices - couple Japanese set dinners for adult and one kids meal set (mostly western style cuisine like Mac & Cheese) at late dinner time (close to 9pm). The staff's English is a bit rusty including the guess service staff (we asked for kids hot spring pajamas) and the restaurant staff. I can barely get by with my basic Japanese, but need to be patient and explained couple times. The bathroom is small with not much movable space, but has a small tub. The hot spring is a bit disappointing - very much like swimming pool though the outdoor area has good view of mountain trails; the opening hour is not long (6am-9am in the morning; longer time in the evening time till midnight).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New Furano Prince Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
not many good hotels in Furano, this is one of the better one, although the location is not that convenient. however, there are public transportation from train station. other than that, a nice hotel with high price tag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Concierge poor English. Great location for holiday. Food was good in the Yakitori restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A definite comeback!!

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night but wished i had stayed there longer. The staff provided superb service. My room had fantastic view and though, the hotel is a tad secluded, I had no problem driving around looking for food and places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Bangkok

Great onsen

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in terms of quality of services and onsen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not worth the money and too crowded with tour groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benson from Singapore

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked and stayed in 2 rooms for my wife and 2 kids in Jun 2013, amid the initial onset of summer heat. Hotel room is generally clean and beds are comfortable.Standard decoration, service is typical Japanese ie. courteous and helpful. Hotel has a onsen bath in the basement and guest might have to walk through the main lobby to access it. Hotel location is far from the train station, so driving would be advisable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by felicia from singapore

room with good view

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable room and beds