Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Sweden

Walking distance to Odense's sights and city

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find by car and close to the railway station, no noise from the trains. next to a nice Park with 'the Kings Castle'. Nice walking distance to the center of Odense with restaurants and shop; Traffic free city. Also other sights in walking distance. The standard of the hotel was above average and with characteristic interior; high ceiling, furniture and the building itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny

Danish hotel room always be so small, :)

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Danish hotel room always be so small, :) With the smallest bed. Smallest washroom. People very good, food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Sweden

Convenient for the Railway Station.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Situation (OK there were concerts across the road, but that doesn't happen every week).
Cons: Room security was old-fashioned Yale locks.
Location: See above.
A suitable hotel for a short stay - we stayed 4 nights. What we didn't know was that it was the H C Andersen festival. OK, lots of activities connected to his fairy-tales - not a bit of it! The park across the road was used for concerts on 3 nights and the one on Saturday tested the insulation not a little. That aside, the hotel was in walking distance of the city centre, the old quarter (H C Andersen's house et al) and the railway/bus station. Breakfast was a typical Euro-buffet. Dinner was available (except Sunday) but the menu was small.
2 out of 5
by Lawriefrom New Westminster, BC, Canada

You get what you pay for, pay more and move on.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Too many to list
Location: Convenient to train station and downtown
It's cheap and convenient to the train station. Other than that l have little to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Igorfrom Kingston, ON, Canada

Bad experience

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Poor quality rooms, awful shower gel
My experience with Odense Plaza Hotel was really disappointing. The hotel claims the four star rating but even two starts seems like a stretch. Hotel staff was friendly, but rooms looked old, shabby and really outdated. For starters, upon arrival, we were given a room that was not even cleaned. When we complained though, the reception staff changed it readily. Annoyingly, both hand soap dispensers in the bathroom were completely empty, and the shower gel supplied by the hotel had such a terrible stench that it almost knocked both myself and my wife off our feet. The only good thing about this hotel was the surprisingly good-quality breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaimefrom Moray, Scotland.

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Lovely hotel, pleasant accommodating Staff. On the edge of a park, a couple of minutes from Odense town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LMBfrom Seattle

Charming, but a bit outdated

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here, the only sticking point for me is that it's a bit outdated, and our room was right over the trash cans. The buffet was really good, and the staff was quite helpful when we had questions. Odense is a nice city, and we hope to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sparrow

Nice hotel close to center of town

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast and afternoon snack. Juice and coffee was available all day at no cost.
Cons: Less noisy room and firmer beds.
Location: The H.c. Anderson museum and home was within walking distance. The town church was also interesting with the remains of a previous Danish king.
The hotel had a great location in close proximity to the "walking street" and restaurant. Breakfast was great and the afternoon snack was nice. Our room was on the second floor facing the street and railroad station and when our windows were open we could here people talk outside at the the bus stop - more or less all day and all night. Otherwise the hotel was as describe. There are about 15 free parking spots that were available on a first come basis.