Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harare

MY RE-VISIT TO THE PRESIDENT HOTEL

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and its location in Gaborone.
I last visited the President Hotel (Cresta Marakanelo) in the late '80s and stayed at the hotel for a few days. I liked it then. When I came back to Gaborone this time I chose to go back to the President Hotel. It is central and has a number of facilities/services/amenities in the Main Mall which I found to be quite useful. The staff are pleasant and they made my stay quite enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olov Carlsson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patience from Johannesburg

Hotel condition poor

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The safe was dismantled Phone didn't work Single beds when double bed booked When checking in I was given an occupied room No hot water at 730 am Disappointing and overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lyxigt men bedagat

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Läget i Main Mall är perfekt. Restaurangen har nattklubba ibland.
Personalen är mycket serviceinriktad men hotellet är dåligt underhållet. För det priset ska det inte vara trubbel med nyckelkort, sprickor i fogarna kring badkaret eller lösa skruvar i rummets möbler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tryphinah from Johannesburg

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was great , I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bodil from Ulfborg

God service og udmærkede værelser

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet er et udmærket sted at bo, hvis man ankommer til Botswana med Intercape bus, da bussen har holdeplads lige i nærheden. Dejligt personale og rigtig god restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Stockholm, Sweden

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice with good food and the staff was very helpful. One of the reasons that we booked this hotel was because it had a gym but when we arrived we were told that the gym had closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lin from Johannesburg

Always good

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
Our company uses the hotel a lot and we always have a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stig from Allerød

Good choice for conveniece

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is at the very centre of Gaborone with access to Main Mall just outside the doors. Furthermore, the food in the restaurant is good, and the large terrace overlooking Main Mall is a good place to spend the warm evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LinBrowne from Johannesburg

Great service

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
We using this hotel quite often and have never been disappointed