Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: very clean and security
Cons: dinning room staff to be more friendly and tables to be set properly
Location: lots of shops, spas and eating places nearby, good location
very nice hotel, clean., very nice and plenty of breakfast choices, the only down side is that tables are not set properly i.e no cutlery on some tables, we had to find cutlery from other tables, staff in the dinning room are not friendly, however all the other staff in other sections were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Rupert Elliott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your largely positive review - I am pleased in the main you liked the hotel though I do apologise for our slips in the restaurant area. Your comments are a help. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lansmore - best place to go if visiting Gaborone

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was a very good experience on the whole, the staff were very attentive and friendly. The hotel was clean , modern, good breakfast. The only issue is the sound of some bar blasting music into the inner courtyard the hotel shares with a mall. This noise goes onto 11am on some weeknights and later at the weekend. If you have an inner facing room the noise is unavoidable and if you are having trouble sleeping (due to jet lag) it is a real pain. There was a light that would not turn off in my room the first night. I contacted the front desk the next morning and they sent someone up to fix this, however the following night it was on all night again. Second time they tried they figured it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Rupert Elliott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - I am pleased in the main you had a good time though very sorry you were disturbed by our sometime inconsiderate neighbours. My apologies too for the errant light - very annoying! Please come again soon and we shall ensure you a quiet and dark night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from On Flight

Horrible noise from the Absolute Bar ... Music

Posted May 25, 2014
Was given a room on the east side of the hotel. Only to be subjected to a HORRIBLE NIGHT....!!!They played such loud music at the "Absolute Bar" on Friday night. ( apparently this happens on Saturday and Public holidays) After complaining form 11pm my room was only changed at 3am. I did not sleep at all......... Got a rebate for my last night ......but my other nights were great...!!!!! If you are planning to sleep there, insist on the rooms on the western side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Rupert Elliott, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were victim to such noise from our bar - you should of course have been in a more distant room and I am pleased we gave you some financial recompense for the annoyance. I am sorry we did not move faster though. Please come again soon, and make yourself known to me, so that I may apologise in person and ensure a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Dec 13, 2013
2 out of 5
by Marcelo from Portugal

Nice Hotel, but not for booking this year!

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: It is new
Cons: There is not infrastructure
Location: Nice, but far from City Center
The Hotel has open last July, 2012. But it is note working at all. They don`t have gym, swimming pool available at they`ve shown on net. Other thing: I got a really strong problem of water supply! There was no water in the hotel due some maintenance problems!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Rupert Elliott, Hotel Management
Astonishingly it has taken me till now to see your review and have the wherewithal to respond to you - here we are 2 years later and you will see a big difference. I am sorry you were so disappointed on your stay in 2012 but should you return you will find a terrific gym, TWO brilliant rooftop bars, great water delivery and a fully functioning pool. My apologies again