Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Dec 18, 2014
My stay was very enjoyable, the facilities were immaculate and the staff helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi, Kenya

Convenient Hotel for Business

Posted Nov 23, 2014
A neat hotel and convenient since it was in the same venue (GICC) as for the international conference i was attending. It fully served all my expectations EXCEPT the internet which was very slow and unreliable all the time during my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very Pleasant and good amenities hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Food, location, bar and staff very good. Internet good with a 100meg a day free. Beef Baron serves a great Fillet of beef but all the food is great
Cons: as long as maintenance is kept up I see nothing that could improve hotel. it is a very nice hotel.
Location: 5 mins walk is a fuel station and very few local shops. with a small supermarket. 25 mins drive is a small game reserve.
stayed for business. The hotel is based in a complex of other hotels and it has 4x different areas for eating, 2 main bars. caters for business, pleasure and even a short break. Outdoor pool, nice setting and casino is in bulidng next door (no noise) Asian restaurant was very nice, Beef baron was my favourite, Buffet or Fig tree food/bar by the pool. All very good. internet free and works even by the pool. Free Shuttle to and from Airport. Free SAFE in room perfect. safe in the complex and during the day local shops 5 mins walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daveyboyfrom Someplace

Could be a lot better

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a conference in mid-winter (July). First impressions of the welcome and service were very good - free shuttle from the airport, help with luggage on arrival and a quick and friendly check-in. The journey up to the room and the room itself was a downhill one - dank, dimly-lit corridors with plugged-in air fresheners led to the room itself, which was dark, uninviting and very tired-looking. The furniture was old, minibar with broken handle and seal peeling off, and bits and pieces left behind by the last guest (scrap of scribbled on paper, discarded internet access codes) gave the distinct impression that this was not a well-looked-after hotel. At least the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was fine (apart from the flickering light), with a nice warm shower every morning. The quality of the food was variable - sometimes excellent, as in the steak restaurant, sometimes rather poor - a burger and fries at the bar with a severely-undercooked burger. I have a major gripe about the internet here. The free wifi lasts about 5 minutes, and then you're into the paid-for version. I found this to be very slow, and very expensive for what you get. Overall, for the prices charged, I would expect something a lot better. However, my guess is that the lack of competition at that star-rating has something to do with the inconsistencies across the board. If coming to Gaborone again, this wouldn't be an automatic choice - I'd want to see if I could find something better first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Stay here whenever I go to Gabs, no shuttle at the airport this time most disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town, South Africa

Overnight Business Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The dinner (steak) was excellent and the service very good.
Cons: It is ridiculous that one should pay extra for the Internet access, especially considering the slow throughput and poor reliability. A ripoff.
Location: Conveniently located to get to the city centre and airport.
Have stayed atr this hotel previously when it was still the the Grand Palm. Expected and got the same surroundings, service and comforts. The rooms were nicely revamped, but the prices have goine through the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Lusaka

SIGN THE BILL BEFORE YOU EAT BREAKFAST

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It has an executive floor which can only be accessed by room-card swiping in the lift. I loved this privacy. They have a complimentary hotel shuttle.
Cons: Their Internet is a big let down. They give a 30mb daily usage. And Speeds are very poor. If internet is a must for you, stay elsewhere go 3G Sim Card
Location: Great Location
The Internet was VERY POOR. Further I was given a Voucher of ONLY 30mb per day. Surely a business traveller will use more than this even to download email attachments.Even then, I could not use the 30mb because of poor speeds. I also noticed that the dining and bar staff lacked customer care training. They rarely ever smiled and were too serious for the type of Jobs they do. I was also shocked when I was asked to sign for my breakfast as I entered the dining. I was asked to sign the bill, BEFORE I had even taken anything. I travel a lot and I have never found this practice anywhere else. I protested this treatment but I was told that they ask clients to sign in advance because some crooks were having breakfast and leaving without signing/paying their bill. I believe all hotels are exposed to this risk, but they have all managed their risk without making a guest feel like a criminal. In any case I was booked in this hotel for 3 days and they had swiped my credit card on check-in for any extras. I thus felt offended that they would treat all like criminals simply because some people had been crooked in the past. They must have a system that protects them while making the client feel respected. All other hotels I have stayed in my life do not have this practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annfrom Europe

perfect business hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice swimming pool - pity that it was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hormis le wifi qui n'est pas inclue dans le prix et particulièrement cher, l'hotel est splendide, le service parfait. J'y retournerais.