Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

yuck

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Stay somewhere else!!
Location: Nice area for places to dine.
This was the worst place we stayed on our trip. The room was not clean. The day of checkout there was only one person working the desk and setting up the breakfast. We left and went to Cracker Barrel near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

5th Time I've Stayed Here

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, large rooms.
Cons: Change the mattresses on the third floor. Ours was worn out and uncomfortable.
Location: There's a Walmart across the street, a McDonalds, Cracker Barrel, Mexican Restaurant and Ruby Tuesday's within walking distance.
Stayed here with my wife and dog for two nights. We always come to this hotel when visiting the area, because it's close to I59, has decent restaurants within walking distance and is pet-friendly. Standard breakfast fare in the morning, and the hot coffee was good. Free pass to the Golds Gym, which is a few miles away towards Gadsden. Plenty of parking, and the area is safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Alabama

Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quick stayover, awesome breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MATTHEW from Paris, Tennessee

Very nice and would easily suggest :)

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comfort Suites are becoming our favorite to stay place. The rooms with sofa bed and sitting area makes it very comfortable and this last time (Gadsden,AL) our daughter and grandson stayed with us on the pull-out-sofa bed. The breakfast was very good with a large variety. The lobby was very pretty with nice furniture, decorated Christmas tree and flat screen TV with local news. The pillows could be better with more firmness (Easy suggestion: Sam's club offers $9 sets of diced memory foam pillows) We'll definitely choose Comfort Suites whenever possible :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for dirty, dingy room.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Before I mention our room, I'll say that we stayed at this hotel because it was the only one that took dogs so our room was probably "the dog room". We stayed for three nights, four days. We've stayed at the other hotels in this grouping and they are MUCH better. This one seemed way overpriced for what we got. The lobby was dirty and smelled of cigarettes and odor. The room itself had filthy floors and the bathroom was lined with mold. The tub was dirty. I got cleaner and bleach and was able to scrub brown off the tub. Didn't bother with all the mold. The room didn't have an odor but it didn't smell clean either. The bedding all seemed clean but the mattresses were old and ratty and lumpy. I still slept well on them though. The other hotels in the grouping have comparable prices and are much more comfortable. We did really like the service there though, the front desk employee and housekeeper were really friendly. Again, this is the only dog hotel there and we had to bring our dog, so this is what we were stuck with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Another Good Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Good location for ease of access to the highway and decent restaurants within walking distance. Safe location.
Cons: Replace or repair the baggage carts. Fix the two computers in the business center. Both work, but log you off automatically after about 8 minutes.
Location: Good location for ease of access to the highway and decent restaurants within walking distance.
Wife and I stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving, with our dog. That's our 3rd time staying at this property. Good location for ease of access to the highway and decent restaurants within walking distance. We'll be staying there again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by randy from Dallas NC

Nice place, great location.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, near Cracker Barrel and other restaurants. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Plenty of nearby restaurants with a good variety
Very friendly staff... I was looking for a comfortable hotel with reasonable rates for weekly stay due to work. I would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels