Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: cleanness
room was nice and clean... breakfast was great with a huge selection... view was amazing... would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom München, Bayern

Super Lage

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir wären gerne länger geblieben. Sehr schönes, gepflegtes Hotel direkt am See. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Wassersportler und Angler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NIKKI-TIMfrom TUSCALOOSA

FISHING WITH MY MAN

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OUR STAY WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO RELAXING. IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO CATCH SOME BIG BASS, LOOK OUT OF YOUR WINDOW (HOTEL) AT A LAKE THAT LOOKS AS BIG AS AN OCEAN, THEN THIS IS THE PLACE. THE WATER IS SO MESMERIZING AND RELAXING. THE PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY, VERY NICE AND OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE WILL DEFINITATELY BE BACK AND AS LONG AS THIS HOTEL STAY UP TO DATE, THEN THIS IS WHERE WE WILL STAY. OH, FOR SHOPPING GO OVER TO BOAZ, ONLY ABOUT 20 MINUTES AWAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TRAVISfrom TUSCALOOSA

WONDERFUL STAY & GREAT FISHING

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE STAY WAS JUST GREAT. WENT TO DO SOME GREAT FISHING AND THIS IS THE PERFECT HOTEL. THE BOAT DOCK WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE, JUST A FEW FEET FROM HOTEL AND THE FISHING WAS JUST GREAT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AS WERE THE PEOPLE THERE. MY WIFE AND I MIGHT BE COMING BACK AS SOON AS JUNE. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vickiefrom Columbus, GA

Another great night

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We can always count on Hampton Inn to give us a quality great night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph salterfrom valley grande alabama

very satisfied

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
we was very satisfied with everything at this hotel, we will stay again. me and my boys went to Guntersville on a fishing adventure. I plan on taking my wife up there on a romantic get- away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Guntersville

Hotel was good, but had billing error.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was awesome. But I had a problem because I booked the room with an on line reservation service. I was billed twice, once by the service (Hotels.com) and once by Hampton inn. When I called the hotel to get it taken care of, they told me that the only employee that could help me was not on duty at the time. They said they would leave a note for her, and she would call me back. I waited 4 days with no return phone call. When I called back the second time, they said they would repeat the procedure and have her call me back. Other that this hassle of being double billed, the stay was great.