Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We had driven about 12 hrs for the funeral of a family member that we loved dearly. We were stressed to the max by the time we got there. The hotel and the setting helped us to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Flower Mound, TX

Very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. When we checked in, they rearranged our rooms so we could have adjoining rooms to accommodate our family of eight. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, and public rooms were clean and inviting. They even gave our kids holiday postcards and crayons to color. The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars everywhere was because the vent and tub plug didn't work in one bathroom, but perhaps they just weren't aware of the problem. Overall great experience. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: cleanness
room was nice and clean... breakfast was great with a huge selection... view was amazing... would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolynfrom Birmingham Alabama

Friendly and Happy Hampton Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very, very pleased with the condition and cleanliness of room. I felt very comfortable, I felt like I was home. If ever I am in Guntersville, AL again I will always be there staying at the Hampton. Thanks for the smiles and awesome service you provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom München, Bayern

Super Lage

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir wären gerne länger geblieben. Sehr schönes, gepflegtes Hotel direkt am See. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Wassersportler und Angler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NIKKI-TIMfrom TUSCALOOSA

FISHING WITH MY MAN

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OUR STAY WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO RELAXING. IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO CATCH SOME BIG BASS, LOOK OUT OF YOUR WINDOW (HOTEL) AT A LAKE THAT LOOKS AS BIG AS AN OCEAN, THEN THIS IS THE PLACE. THE WATER IS SO MESMERIZING AND RELAXING. THE PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY, VERY NICE AND OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE WILL DEFINITATELY BE BACK AND AS LONG AS THIS HOTEL STAY UP TO DATE, THEN THIS IS WHERE WE WILL STAY. OH, FOR SHOPPING GO OVER TO BOAZ, ONLY ABOUT 20 MINUTES AWAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TRAVISfrom TUSCALOOSA

WONDERFUL STAY & GREAT FISHING

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE STAY WAS JUST GREAT. WENT TO DO SOME GREAT FISHING AND THIS IS THE PERFECT HOTEL. THE BOAT DOCK WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE, JUST A FEW FEET FROM HOTEL AND THE FISHING WAS JUST GREAT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AS WERE THE PEOPLE THERE. MY WIFE AND I MIGHT BE COMING BACK AS SOON AS JUNE. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!