Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Beautiful Lake view
Forgot to replace coffee mugs, plastic trays for coffee and toilette paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darla from La Plata, Maryland

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here every year for a family reunion. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. They have a pretty good breakfast too. I like the exercise room, I come too early to enjoy any pool activities (outside pool only). It would be extra nice if they had a bar/lounge area and an indoor pool, but it's great for what we need it for. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from O'Fallon

Moving to Albertville

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very well managed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We had driven about 12 hrs for the funeral of a family member that we loved dearly. We were stressed to the max by the time we got there. The hotel and the setting helped us to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Laurel, Ms.

Calming night

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable ,peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Flower Mound, TX

Very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. When we checked in, they rearranged our rooms so we could have adjoining rooms to accommodate our family of eight. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, and public rooms were clean and inviting. They even gave our kids holiday postcards and crayons to color. The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars everywhere was because the vent and tub plug didn't work in one bathroom, but perhaps they just weren't aware of the problem. Overall great experience. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: cleanness
room was nice and clean... breakfast was great with a huge selection... view was amazing... would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Birmingham Alabama

Friendly and Happy Hampton Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was very, very pleased with the condition and cleanliness of room. I felt very comfortable, I felt like I was home. If ever I am in Guntersville, AL again I will always be there staying at the Hampton. Thanks for the smiles and awesome service you provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels