Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Key West FL Fan from GA

Key West should file lawsuit for using their name.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hundreds of tiny blackbugs in tub, alive. Dead spiders on floor and beds and big beetle like you see around security lights on bed, alive. Had to bleach bathroom and vanity before use. Asked for extra sheets to put barrier between us and bedspreads. Used our own pillows and blankets. I told them the place was filthy and they were pressure washing it and hand washing doors when we left. On a positive note it had the best air conditioner of any place we've ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corner room next to vending and ice machine. Brow

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: plumbing, tv.etc.
Brown water from faucet. Terrible, I was supposed to stay two nights, but only stayed one night due to conditions and lost my money for second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica Berry from boaz, alabama

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a cozy and comfortable stay. It was quiet and peaceful and i pretty much had all i needed. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Outlets accross the street

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 6 nights.. We had up to four rooms at a time rented. We used the meeting room (which had tables and chairs and restroom) We had a family gathering and this workes great for about 25 to 30 people. Thanks for all your help!! The Inn just received a complete face lift on the outside of the bldg. Hope they pant interior of rooms next... I will stay here anytime I return to Alabama to visit family. Perfect location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room needs new furniture, a new paint job and a good scrubbing. I was reluctant to touch anything for fear of contamination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Not updated, but clean. Convenient stop for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura

Reasonable Hotel that accepts dogs

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, it had a good heater for the cold Dec night. They accepted dogs and the area was not that bad. I would have loved to see more of Boaz and Albertville but on our way home from a Christmas trip. It is about 15 miles away from the major Hwy 59 going from Birmingham, AL to Chatanooga, TN but there is not much north of Birmingham that allows dogs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to ball fields.

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Worst stay I have had in a motel in my lifetime. It was nasty, with an musty odor in the room. The owners were very hard to deal with regarding a room matter. I will NEVER go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: Shabbinest of the room
The online picture is very old. It was clean but terribly worn, carpet was torn and coming up in places. The sheets were very cheap quality as were the towels. There was only one very tiny bar of soap provided. At first the t.v. remote did not work, had to call for different one and t.v. was small and very old. The color was bad. Overall it badly needs an overhaul.